JPdfBookmarks Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
18
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and unique. A very flexible program which does in a very simple manner what most of the premium PDF suits fails in.

    Posted 02/16/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this tool. Am using win7 64, works, but a few things to consider 1) bookmarks dont just set the page numbers but also page zoom factors along with positioning, so clicking every bookmark resets the zoom to what it was when created (tho can batch change it later with the dump feature) 2) when you finish setting nested bookmarks and save the file, it'll save them in the then current state of expansion, so need to remember to collapse whichever child bookmarks should be collapsed by default before saving 3) the online help option just launches this landing page, but theres a good guide at freewaregenius dot com called "How to add bookmarks to a PDF document (using free software)"

    Posted 08/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely good. Using it very extensively for my favorite .pdf files without bookmarks. I download loads of Technical books for some of which there won't be any bookmarks and very difficult to navigate. This is where I find this project extremely useful. More features can be added and improved.

    Posted 06/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Con este programa es muy sencilllo añadir marcadores en un pdf (lo que tiene que hacer lo hace bien). Además la opción de trabajar contra un fichero de texto es muy útil. Solo echo de menos la traducción al español pero como tiene pocas opciones no es demasiado problema.

    Posted 11/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needing to add about twenty page bookmarks to thousands of fifty-page PDF files I tried several PDF editing programs. One of them required eight mouse clicks in addition to keying in a bookmark. JpdfBookmarks allowed me to advance/retreat page by page using the PgDn and PgUp keys, then to simply press Ctrl-Alt-S and type in new bookmark for the currently displayed PDF page. One simple enhancement would make JpdfBookmarks even more user-friendly. When advancing file-by-file through many files it is annoying and time-consuming to have JpdfBookmarks return me to the first file in the current folder each time that I close a file. I have not yet looked at other features in this remarkable tool. I simplified the execution of JpdfBookmarks by creating an MS-Windows shortcut to a batch file named BOOKMARK.BAT in the USERS\myname folder (where "myname" represents my actual folder name). This small batch file contained several commands for changing to the folder where JpdfBookmarks resides before executing the jpdfBookmarks program. I had to copy the original executable file to a new file with the simple name of BOOKMARK.EXE because the original long filename with embedded period and dash was rejected. In the questionnaire I gave moderate ratings because I have not closely examined all the features and I have not dealt with the Support personnel so I cannot pass judgement yet.

    Posted 10/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good software. It just lacks an option to sort bookmarks. For instance, it is generally convenient to sort a song list in an alphabetical order.

    Posted 08/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is particularly useful as you can highlight more than one bookmark and apply formatting to all - eg. bold, italic, different colours.

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you so much!!!

    Posted 09/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just tried it a few minutes ago and saw that it met my need to create table of contents of pdf files. Excellent jobs.

    Posted 06/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Word 2013 messed up my TOC somehow. JPdfBookmarks just saved me a lot of work fixing my TOC. Thanks a lot!!

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Handy little piece of software - saved me idk how many hours cleaning up unruly bookmark trees.

    Posted 11/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this very useful tool. Saved many hours of painful manual editing.

    Posted 08/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really useful, easy to use and without reasonable alternative

    Posted 04/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is fantastic. I have had no issues with it after over a year since I initially downloaded. In my opinion it is absolutely a must for anyone who works with pdf documents.

    Posted 02/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It looks nice I guess, but it's UNBELIEVABLY SLOOOW! I can always find faster way to do whatever I wanna do with PDF bookmarks instead using this tool. I'll vote it down as I find it frustrating to be usable

    Posted 01/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Working with it was very easy. I have a question. I added bookmarks to a pdf already created. There are 37 pages before Chapter 1(my first bookmark) How can I get the correct page alignment so it matches the CONTENTS references?

    Posted 08/29/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software! Great interface for bulk work.

    Posted 06/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, very useful. Thank you!

    Posted 07/24/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks