Menu

Running on Fedora 15 x86-64

2011-07-06
2018-12-03
1 2 > >> (Page 1 of 2)
  • Barry Roberts

Barry Roberts - 2011-07-06

Just in case anyone else wants to do this, here's what I had to do to get PAC Manager 3 running.

sudo yum install perl-Gnome2* perl-Crypt-Blowfish perl-Net-ARP perl-Crypt-CBC perl-Gtk2*
    sudo yum remove uuid-perl
    sudo cpanm UUID
    sudo cpanm IO::Stty
    sudo yum localinstall libgnome2-vte-perl-0.09-2.x86_64.rpm
    svn co https://pacmanager.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot/pacmanager pacmanager
    cd pacmanager
    ./pac

Note that the fedora package uuid-perl would not work (for me, anyway).  I had to 'yum remove' it or I got:
    Undefined subroutine &UUID::generate called at /home/blr/Downloads/build/pacmanager/lib/PACMain.pm line 960

I also had to add these 2 lines to PACMain.pm in the BEGIN block:
    push( @INC, '/usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/Data' );
    push( @INC, '/usr/lib/perl5' );

I'm no perl programmer, so take this for what it costs you ;-)

So far I like pac.  I just wish there was a way to tile the ssh windows in a cluster.

• David Torrejón Vaquerizas

Man, you rule!!

Thank you very very much for your interest!!

- David.

• dangdang

dangdang - 2011-07-20

For me your steps  fail on sudo cpanm UUID. What am I missing?

• Barry Roberts

Barry Roberts - 2011-07-21

For me your steps  fail on sudo cpanm UUID. What am I missing?

With no more information than that I can't tell.  What error message do you get?

• dangdang

dangdang - 2011-07-21

The command fails when it tries to compile something. Here's the error.

UUID.xs:5:23: fatal error: uuid/uuid.h: No such file or directory
    compilation terminated.
    make: ***  Error 1

• Barry Roberts

Sorry, no idea why that would happen.  I don't even know how to modify a cpan build, so I'm sure I didn't do anything to that.  Hopefully someone with more perl/cpan knowledge can help you.

• dangdang

dangdang - 2011-07-21

You also mentioned having to do: