Menu

Running the Double Agent on Windows 7

Help
Todd
2012-01-18
2013-05-09
  • Todd

Todd - 2012-01-18

I believe i downloaded and installed the Double Agent software for my 64 bit Windows 7 system.  I have mcafee security on my computer as well.   I dont know what to do at this point.  My agent does not load and I dont see him on my desktop.  I find the double agent in the control panel.  When I open the double agent and on the gallery tab I see my two agents in the box, I click ok but then nothing happens.  What am I doing wrong?  I am not a computer expert.  ANy advice is appreciated but please make it understandable to me.  THank you.

• Cinnamon Software

What kind of software are you using to show the character on the desktop?

If you are writing your own code, could you perhaps provide a sample of the commands you are using to display the character?  Are you checking the results of these commands, and if so are you getting any errors?

• Todd

Todd - 2012-01-23

I dont understand your question.  The character does not show on my desktop.  I downloaded and thought the double agent software would do that.  Was I wrong?

• Cinnamon Software

Double Agent is not an application, it is a library that's used by applications.

There are a number of applications that use Microsoft Agent to show animated characters, but Microsoft has abandoned MS Agent so Double Agent was created as a replacement.

Just installing Double Agent doesn't actually make anything show up on your desktop.  You also need to install some kind of application that uses it do something.

You can do a web search to find applications that use Microsoft Agent.  They will also work with Double Agent.

Check out http://www.ringsurf.com/ring/agent/

• Todd

Todd - 2012-01-31