User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
41
4
0
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar wxformbuilder gratis

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • williamwalton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wxformbuilder works great

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • oid-4061936
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a very efficient tool. But the website is down for a long long time. It would be good if they can make it working.

    Posted 11/24/2012
  • elijahgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • evanrodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • oid-3646754
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Tool. But there're a few bugs which I didn't really mind. I'm gonna try contributing to this project. Yey! I was new to the GUI building and the project which I thought will take 4 days .. took only 2 days. Cheers, ppl! -- Manoj

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • arprog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool!

    Posted 05/29/2012
  • undergraver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good separation of design and code. Excellent project!

    Posted 05/26/2012
  • jeff-the-chef
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tool, considering DialogBlocks wants money, but doesn't generate Python code! Granted, lots of bugs, but at least I can design a screen and then use most of it in Python. I can't use XRC because it's too difficult to use simple custom controls from the Python Demo, like Expando. Locked into standard controls loses a huge benefit of Python and wxWidgets.

    Posted 04/16/2012
  • kudlak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • lucascrawford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • jarchca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using wxFormsBuilder with Visual Studio 2008, and now VS 2010 for the past year. I am very pleased with it; have only found one bug that was easy to work around. Have been using the stable 3.1 version myself, and will move to 3.2 once it is officially released. Highly recommended for those looking for a cross-platform GUI. I would never have used wxWidgets alone without this powerful tool to accompany my design work.

    Posted 11/24/2011
  • piotrl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use & supports C++ and Python - in one application. Separates auto-generated code from my own, so I can regenerate the GUI code anytime.

    Posted 04/30/2011
  • totemengine
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best form builder for wxWidgets.

    Posted 04/07/2011
  • jimp03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It separates the generated from the non-generated code. Has a good user interface that is similar to DialogBlocks. Generates clean, understandable code. Is reasonably up to date and everything works.

    Posted 02/26/2011
  • winkelchri
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The simplest way to design and create a GUI.

    Posted 02/09/2011
  • drakeguan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great gui design app for wxWidgets. I have used it in our proprietary wxPython app for 2 years.

    Posted 01/17/2011
  • fohlsso2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm not very good with GUI's, but now its more fun than it used to be

    Posted 01/04/2011
  • taglioretti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks ! This is the best wx tool

    Posted 11/30/2010
  • bonkerzbanks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded the latest beta with Python support and I have to say this project is excellent and makes rapid GUI development a pleasure. Well done! You need to have to have a basic understanding of sizer based layouts but that comes with practice - it's well worth learning as the GUI scales nicely on other platforms. I like the way the UI layout is separated from the events through inheritance - this makes for very manageable code. Keep up the great work!

    Posted 02/15/2010
  • biggles503080
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Guys, this is supurb. Without trying to insult you, I was wondering if you might be able to create a VB.Net port of the source my c++ is long long out of date and I've been looking to create something similar.

    Posted 12/23/2009