DVDStyler Icon

A cross-platform DVD authoring application

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
101
5
2
2
27
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rhawk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent

    Posted 12/18/2014
  • grouchygaijin2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I have been looking for. Since leaving the world of Windows one of the few things I've missed was an easy way to make DVDs that have menus and chapters.

    Posted 11/30/2014
  • robertlugg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quite good software

    Posted 11/17/2014
  • selwynorren
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic Project with even more amazing potential. I wish I could code C++ in order to help. Thanks for everything that this developer does - Truly Amazing

    Posted 11/15/2014
  • manuelsongokuh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i did this dvdstyler for the 4 projects of/from EU, need more features for stability, needs auto-help-feedback..

    Posted 10/26/2014
  • petrouchka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Malware in optional offers ! Nobody read conditions when installing the software and everybody install this malware ! Don't use anymore DVDStyler !

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • john16v
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Trojan included in this software... what the hell, Sourceforge? RDN/Downloader.a!rk. DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS

    Posted 09/03/2014
  • firefluxx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Had to register to Sourceforge.net for giving a review. I have always thought SourceForge has only quality stuff, but this time I was terribly wrong. This software contains malware, so do not recommend this to anyone. Microsoft Essentials did not notice it, but it's not hard to see for yourself that each browser has add-ons installed and 4 different rogue processes running on the background. Had to spend 30 minutes just to remove the malware. Up next: Removal of the software. Hopefully that goes without fighting. Good luck to anyone installing this, probably your computer is full of malware. Reported this software for inappropriate content at sourceforge support page. Do the same, so we can get rid of this kind of malware-containing software from sourceforge.net.

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • infinitron
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent tool for authoring DVDs and it's even better that it is free. People have made comments about malware being installed but you can avoid installing anything you don't want by paying attention to the options you are given during the install process. The developer has obviously put much time and effort into this and has created a versatile, intuitive application. This is one of the few free applications I have felt compelled to donate cash to as I'd love to see future releases continue to build on and improve this product. Nice one.

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • pietro42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    success at first click :))

    Posted 08/14/2014
  • denishoule
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I also created a SourceForge account just to write a review for this product. It's great! Yes, like most freeware, you have to pay attention while installing instead of just clicking blindly. Unless you're new to the internet, download this software to make highly customizable DVDs.

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • mrtoastboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Created an account just for this. Don't download this software, it comes bundled with malware which installs without asking for permission.

    Posted 07/17/2014
  • natthakit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Adware in windows insltaller. ;( But none of adware in linux version. :) I smell some double standard.... Are you planning promoting linux by this way? lol :D

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • stingrayapps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software would be a solid 4 stars if not for the fact that it attempts to install malware WITHOUT letting you know or even giving you the option to opt out. Most software like this will at least give you the option to opt out of crapware installation, but this does not. Fortunately my virus scanner caught it, but software like this, that attempts malware installation with no notice, is now crap in my opinion. This should be removed from Sourceforge. For those reasons, it gets a 1-star rating.

    Posted 07/13/2014
  • espo2112
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When you try to install, nod32 blocks this: 6/26/2014 8:40:53 PM inno.bisrv.com/binno/xml?uid=C8050CA55F314EF9A5DBDDE8B243D760&v=2.0.0u&affid=dvdstyler&sid=dvdstyler&s=0 Blocked by PUA blacklist C:\Users\****\AppData\Local\Temp\is-GQS2D.tmp\DVDStyler-2.8rc2-win32.tmp inno.bisrv.com This web page is on the list of websites with dubious reputation or websites with potentially unwanted content.

    Posted 06/27/2014
  • walkerr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Contains malware. STAY AWAY!

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • morganfj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using since ver 1. Best Open Source DVD maker. Easily competes with commercial programs.

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • teknopup
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great budget friendly program for effortlessly authoring your movie file to a DVD.

    Posted 05/04/2014
  • netstat001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for burning DVDs. Short on features and takes a while to do the job but overall it's really good. Be careful when installing not to accept the toolbars it tries to give you but it didn't install them on my computer (as long as you don't accept them) so I don't why all the negative comments. I haven't used the Support as it's all pretty self-explanatory so gave it 3star. Overall 5star.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • dostephen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a nifty program but the last time I downloaded and update it filled my computer with malware and spyware. So I removed the whole thing from my computer. It's frustrating, I'd rather pay for it.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • mickg100
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, but contains conduit search!!!!! Remove they spyware!!

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • beichst
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looking for an option to the Ulead DVD Workshop program I have been using for several years. Found a referral to DVD Styler. So far, it has the greatest flexibility on the menu creation and navigation options of any of the other programs I have been researching (paid, share or freeware). Much better than most on the simplicity of using. One area that Ulead still beats it out is on slideshows. Would like to see capability for auto-sync of slideshow images length to audio track. Or, barring that, the ability to modify individual slide durations to manually sync up slideshow length with the audio. Any chance of getting that feature added? Thanks.

    Posted 03/09/2014
  • jgmeidal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great substitute for iDVD on Mac OS

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • darkfader
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't download this piece of crap. It got hangups and adware nowadays. Even though the website has a logo with 100% free of spy/adware. That is just plain lying to the users. No respect.

    Posted 03/01/2014
Show next 25 reviews