Audacity Icon

A free multi-track audio editor and recorder

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
235
2
1
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • stevedaulton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, great project, and great to see that it is still evolving after all these years.

    Posted 05/01/2015
  • pifthemighty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Indispensable.

    Posted 04/29/2015
  • dmilke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    He is the best!! Very god!! ;)

    Posted 04/23/2015
  • luizernestovaz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    He is the one !

    Posted 04/22/2015
  • andreitsioliso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good product in my opinion never crashes. My pc is 4 years old and it has no problems dealing with it.No extra data left after use nor changed comands.The use of it is pretty easy.Its a great tool!

    Posted 04/21/2015
  • hylozoik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fine Editor, but the ''swelling'' Change/Temp-Files-Handling could be designed smarter ... ;o]

    Posted 04/12/2015
  • rob12345
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After testing it briefly a handful of times it left 19GB of temp files on my hard drive!

    Posted 04/06/2015
  • jarekczek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the tool I use for wave file processing. Very good.

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • taakis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Whether you use it for recording music tracks, or messing with raw data, it really delivers. Some random crashes here and there are not enough to stain its immense performance for me.

    Posted 02/14/2015
  • drumundorff
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is good version, but has some bugs. I downloaded the latest perfect working version of the Audacity software here www.newaudacity2015.com. It works like a charm

    Posted 02/13/2015
  • skeewee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really Good

    Posted 02/07/2015
  • dacbarbos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent.

    Posted 02/01/2015
  • adelara
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app is superb ! Get it now ! I finally got the "selection toolbar" to snap in the app, which is great. Just want to zoom in/out with the mouse: hold the command key (Mac): this is a big plus.

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very useful and intuitive piece of code, thanks!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome work, thank you guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software, easy to use for editing/creating audio files and powerful!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • cheesepenne123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is good because i paul strech it so it sounds cool

    Posted 12/09/2014
  • ace02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I finally up load all Casset taped my own songs Now I got to share wit all of my face book friends Some one will like my Songs..

    Posted 11/27/2014
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very cool

    Posted 11/17/2014
  • josehfurtado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like others professionals audio editor, can install new plugins and adit audio completely.

    Posted 10/23/2014
  • suriyaakudo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program.

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • ibaconi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely super cool for anyone wanting to access the ability to record off the net. Record Spotify, uTube, whatever. easy to use. Does the job magnificently!

    Posted 10/03/2014
  • mrme303
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it help me a lot especially when i need to get rid of some wind sounds from clips. but the design is old and very cheap looking. why the main buttons need to be rounded?

    Posted 09/16/2014
  • savin1987
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using it for some 5 years by now. It's very good for quick edits, for simple cuts. Must be on every PC on the planet.

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • juzzlin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Audacity is one of the best open source projects. Easy-to-use, lot of features and works flawlessly on all major operating systems.

    Posted 09/05/2014
Show next 25 reviews