wive-ng Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mysticall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best system for ralink based routers.

    Posted 01/02/2016
  • lemmoon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Working great on D-link DIR-600. Stable and better protected then oryginal firmware. Whay new wersion of WIVE-NG-RTNL is not released anymore? On GIT repository I see som new changes on this project, but idont see new wersion to download. WIVE-RT-MT now have the higher priority?

    Posted 11/19/2015
  • risotto2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for mt firmware! We are waiting for hotspot function (coovachilli, chillispot).

    Posted 10/22/2015
  • goldwin01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is really nice! My ASUS router works with it very well. Just WDS repeater function is more difficult for configuration than WISP function of ASUS.

    Posted 05/23/2015
  • kotid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fits this firmware for the DIR-300 rev.A1? Hardware Highlights CPU Ram Flash Network USB Serial JTag Atheros AR2317@182MHz 16MB 4MB 4x1 No Yes Yes

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • damiracle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WIVE-NG-RTNL is a great firmware, helps me get 50 Mbps (provider's speed limit) on my router's (Asus RT-N10.C1) WiFi interface. Original firmware was only around 20 Mbps.

    Posted 01/28/2014
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wive-ng is great! Thanks.

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wive-ng works great

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • lucasedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • alexandercox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • seslie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best software available.

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • jonahellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run wive-ng

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • masonsnyder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/03/2011
  • makschmiel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best firmware for RTL8186. I use router mode + qos(iptables + tc, htb, esfq, u32) works very well.

    Posted 02/13/2011