WinMerge Icon

Windows visual diff and merge for files and directories

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
154
2
1
0
11
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Winmerge Tool is very excellent and power full tool

    Posted 11/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This works great and is a nice alternative to the diff utilities included with various Source Control packages.

    Posted 08/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, have you got any email to report you translation typos of your main site page, because this site accepts only bugs caused at the very program with configuration?

    Posted 02/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So much awesomeness right here. Saved me from a huge headache. Thanks!

    Posted 08/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very well to compare complete directories as I needed in Windows 7 - no adware/candy detected at all in this download - thanks!!!

    Posted 08/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great comparison tool.

    Posted 06/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app. It's a thing in the free software market.

    Posted 06/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good file comparator...I wish I'd known this product long time ago, which would have saved me a lot to time.. anyways, thanks, thanks, a lot of thanks

    Posted 04/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful. Really saved my day comparing 100s of Gb of images (one local folder and one Google Drove folder) to find images that somehow seems to be corrupted by Google Drive.

    Posted 02/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Waiting for improvements and more updates!

    Posted 01/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb!

    Posted 12/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Such a nice program, with great features. (Especially the contextmenu i like) I wish i had known this program much earlier... would have saved me alot of time !! Thumbs up.

    Posted 12/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very fast and easy to use as standalone or as editor's plugin.

    Posted 10/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice to merge configuration and script files. If add a new feature to aplication a need to merge some text file it's a nice aplication.

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow.. Awesome ! Thanks for the developers. :)

    Posted 09/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice Util!

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool.

    Posted 08/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job!

    Posted 07/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    beautifuL project

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For me still the best free Diff-Merge-Tool! Only draw backs I realized: 1. The way to specify a specific encoding to be used for files 2. No way to manually sync diffed blocks - like Beyond Compare has Hold on and ... I'm very curious about the redesigned version 3!

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded to compare .iso files. On first use, it didn't do what I needed, ergo down vote. It may be great for smaller files, but the 2GB limit sucks, and it's therefore unusable for my purposes.

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect!!!!!!!!!!! Developer team, thank you very much for this beautiful job!

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, a bit bulky, resource consuming and slow, those are its weak points, but it does the job fine.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice and fast!

    Posted 11/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lightweight and very useful!

    Posted 07/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks