Windows Directory Statistics Icon

A disk usage statistics viewer and cleanup tool for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
176
4
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best Directory Explorer Software. Easy to find bigger files and move or remove them. Fastest way to save your Harddisk or SSD Space.

    Posted 11/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful

    Posted 11/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It definitely does the job but there are some newer alternatives such as Folder Size Explorer - www.folder-size-explorer.com

    Posted 10/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    quick and dirty

    Posted 07/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does much more than I expected.

    Posted 07/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this tool, it has been a go to part of my tool set since I discovered it. Honestly I tend to use this more than windows search just because it does a better job at helping me wrap my head around my file organization (which has admittedly gotten a bit out of hand) and gives me a definitive answer as to what files I have and where, more obviously of course it is also one of the best when it's time to do file cleanup.as well. I really can think of no bad things to say about this utility. Great Job on this one!

    Posted 05/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful and easy to use.

    Posted 05/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an essential part of my Windows toolkit. Amazing work.

    Posted 03/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The kind of project that deserve to be reviewed even when you never take time to review projects. Using this for nearly 13 years so far i can remember. For sure one of the first usefull program to make use of DataViz techniques to help your brain sort out huge amount of every day datas. A must have

    Posted 01/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thank you!

    Posted 11/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Big relief I was having hard time to find the directory consuming most space. This was exactly what I needed. Thank You.

    Posted 08/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using WinDirStat for years with good results. However, today Windows said I was almost out of space on my System disk (Samsung SSD 1 TB). I used WDS to look for the offending files and was surprised when there was a little over 300 GB difference between Windows report of space used and WDS report (yes the swap file and hibernate are included in both reports). I hope another user of WDS can suggest why there is such a large discrepancy between the Windows and WDS space utilization reports. Thanks in advance. Hmmm, no idea why, but Windows has found more free space and now the two are reporting about the same amount of used / free space. Would be nice if WDS compared what it found to what Windows is reporting and at least acknowledged the discrepancy, if/when it exists. Thanks everyone.

    Posted 08/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect. Works without any problem on Win 8.1 64 bit. Does its job and provides all info needed to handle data on disk. Easy to install and use. Thank you! Keep on the great work!

    Posted 07/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free Software as a good, simple, extremely functional, rich, shapely. It helped me at a critical moment. I recommend. Rate A+++. Como um bom Software Livre, simples, extremamente funcional, rico, bem modelado. Me ajudou em uma momento crítico. Recomendo. Nota 1000.

    Posted 06/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, fast, efficient. You get a great overview of what is taking up the most space, and can see what directories take up how much of your disk with ease.

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to rate this 6 starts?? :D Love you guys, thanks for making this software, my local disk C is almost full, but thanks to you now my it's no longer full, it's 70% now. Thank you :)

    Posted 12/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly every time.

    Posted 10/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WinDirStat is a great utility, but I miss/need very much the possibility of exporting all the (visible) data straightforward into a file (tab or comma delimited format). Note. The current Report option needs an email client and is rather limited, while the screen table is very nice. And unfortunately, the NirSoft SysExporter utility don't show a 'Listview' of the WinDirStat data table.

    Posted 09/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Visual information is the best kind of information, and this application does that perfectly.

    Posted 08/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool to visualize the content of directories, whole drives, and archives

    Posted 05/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Heavily rely on this for visual assessment of what is taking up space and where. Glad this exists for the Windows platform and glad it is open source

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool, very helpful for cleaning up as well as figuring out EXACTLY what that one huge file was that took up the whole of an HDD :)

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program for finding errant files that may be eating up your drive space. Over months or years, I find that I've downloaded a lot of stuff and then forgotten about it. I also have some "working" files that I sometimes forget to delete afterward. This is great for finding those old files you have forgotten about and will help you identify them and free up drive space. The app seems pretty polished and looks nice. You can't beat free $ and open source for an app that works this well and looks this nice.

    Posted 11/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply amazing

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The very best on SF here, apreciate that!

    Posted 06/25/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks