Simple PHP Blog Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
96
2
2
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The strange thing about this latest version you have is that it's not working that good. I have an older version that works. What happened?

    Posted 01/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Still simple. If what you want is just a cut down blog with basic functions and some portability, this is perfect. It also requires few dependencies on the server.

    Posted 11/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Didn't work for me. It appears to have file locations messed up. For example, the "setup.php" file imports sb_functions, which attempts to import "config.php" and "sb_config.php"... except these are located in the ./scripts/... sub-directory so the whole thing crashes.

    Posted 08/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice but images do not work - I select the image i have uploaded from the dropdown menu in the edit or add entry page and it does not put the image in the post.

    Posted 02/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great simple blog tool. Not sure what the problem is with the bb code, though. As has been mentioned in other reviews, it won't allow images. It won't even read the bb code [img]value[/img]. It simply presents it as regular text. Sure wish it would accept bb code. Otherwise, it's pretty good.

    Posted 01/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job!!!

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job! Thank you.

    Posted 10/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not bad for what it is. Perfect for uploading to a service provider who gives you a PHP enabled web server file space but not a database. You don't need elevated permissions or anything besides the canonical PHP that comes with your distro for it to work. The contents are stored in human readable files so it's easy to import and export content using simple scripts. Reasonably customizable. I've been using it for 8 years.

    Posted 06/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's good. but cann't add img? Where is the 'img' button for pasting the URL in Add Entry or Edit Entry page?

    Posted 03/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software has problems the setup is simple but the website has a poor layout and the admin panel does not work.

    Posted 02/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    im new to php development so it dosent shock me that it dosent work due to user error. yet does anyone else index.php page view blank?

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project!

    Posted 09/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job ! Easy to use Thx

    Posted 07/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work, nice and very useful. I am very glad that I found this one.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sphpblog is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sphpblog is wonderful! Thanks.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've had a web server for a while, and been looking for a lightweight blogging software. Simple PHP Blog is just what I needed. No need for complicated databases, simple to (re)install and uninstall, simple to backup, and has all the necessary features. Excellent work there.

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks