Scrollout F1 Icon

An easy-to-use anti-spam email gateway

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
70
2
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Scrollout F1 is a really excellent solution that makes it simple to have many high-end filtering options. The results are very impressive - very accurate. Thanks for a great tool. Please keep at it.

    Posted 12/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've installed Scrollout F1 on two machines for our clients, all the spam has gone. Super easy install procedure on Debian, 100% accurate and great results. Thank you Marius! Multumim!

    Posted 11/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sat with Marius an entire day trying to make the most of a test install for the systems I am managing. The level of support is more than great and even though I ended up on this project by chance and made no promises Marius was there all the time (even went in and set up a few things for me directly). Tried to install it on Ubuntu 16.04 first but installing Scrollout F1 on any other distro but Debian is no longer supported thus my first attempt failed. After contacting Marius I've went in and installed Debian 8.6 then just used the installation tutorial for a clean install, with no hustle. During my long conversation with the creator and maintainer of this project I have realized that the main purpose of the project is to be as simple as possible to set up, having the back end system do all the heavy work (the routines behind it are installed automatically and they just to their job; all one has to do is to decide on the level of spam blocking they need and tell the system to apply it); I will actually quote Marius "this system needs to behave like a radio: you turn the thing on and adjust the volume; you don't go behind the radio to mess with it". Long story short, in our days, where most free tools reaching a certain maturity go for the money, having such complete tool install itself and be ready to serve is a great thing. Combine it with a great level of support and willingness to develop it even further and you get Scrollout F1. As a down side, I find the application a bit restrictive as it only installs (and has support for) Debian plus the online documentation could be more complete (hah! this is a one man project which actually works even the lack of online documentation can be overlooked in the end). I hope you find this review helpful and you'd give this software a chance (I am not paid to write this, I am just one of the 3000+ clients using it).

    Posted 11/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kudo's to Marius for his efforts on maintaining a free anti-spam gateway for the world. I endorsed this project with a donation as in the hope he can keep doing this for free! When installing the latest image, it got stuck for days on the simple-cdd install, but if you install a OOTB debian 8 environment, you can download the package and it will install just fine. Hope it will be maintained for a long time! Have it running for a bit now, and it works flawless! Love it!

    Posted 11/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and best app to stop spam.

    Posted 10/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 09/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool !!!

    Posted 09/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We've been using ScrolloutF1 for quite some years now, and it has always proven stable. It's the best mail gateway we've used to date, still beats most of the commercial products around and most certainly beats the open source projects in ease of use and features. Only one thing I can see can be improved is the GUI, it does what it's supposed to, but it's a bit heavy. But that does not draw the product down. All the features included makes ScrolloutF1 the obvious choice for any private/company needing a mail gateway solution to clear out all the spam/virus/scam that comes to your inbox.

    Posted 09/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent appliance to snap into any environment. Easy to setup/use yet you can still get well "under the hood" and go advanced if you want to.

    Posted 08/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best e-mail gateway / scanners out there! Very happy with ScrolloutF1.

    Posted 08/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great!

    Posted 07/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and Dynamic

    Posted 05/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest and best open source spam filter solution I came along for a long time.

    Posted 04/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using for over 6 months is a great project/product

    Posted 04/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Had a few odd problems with Grub not installing (Raid 5 Debian issue) as well as clamav didn't work right, but a thorough search resolved these. I gave this 5 stars because Scrollout completely stopped a substantial spam problem with no false positives right out of the box. I tried Mailcleaner before this, which is a great product as well, but Scrollout in my opinion is more turnkey. Nice work Marius!

    Posted 03/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the easiest to use prebuilt spamfilter that I have seen. It works out of the box and is perfectly suited as a spam filter for environments with just a handful of domains. The Web GUI is useful and better than average - in fact: everything can be configured from the web interface. It has a very useful feature to favor or disfavor specific countries without blocking them completely. If you don't need any further customizing and can live with either the (almost useless) ClamAV that is included or Bitdefender (that can be easily added) than this is the best Antispam Appliance available.

    Posted 02/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just had a super positive experience with this piece of software (used the custom debian based iso image).. really 15 minutes in order to get rid of spam, then in the next 30 minutes I was able to fine tune everything.. You can trash whatever propertary software/gateway or cloud service you're using and switch to Scrollout F1. Just the best out there, OpenSource and with professional support available.. Really kudos to Marius for this. Thanks!

    Posted 02/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best application I've ever downloaded from SourceForge and I've been using it for over a year now. We owe a lot to Marius for the time and effort as well as the outstanding support he provides. You can spend many dollars on a Spam Filtering system or appliance including maintenance and support fees. Or, try Scrollout F1 and give your money to Marius for an application that just works. Scrollout F1 is really impressive!

    Posted 01/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice anti-spam gateway. It reduced spam from 1000+ (all users) to < 10. A little hard setting up but can't complain!

    Posted 12/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Product and Great Support !!!

    Posted 11/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i dont know what zero sta is talking about, but i find this is a excelrnt software spam! even support is amazing! thx so much, its the easiest spam software ihave used,keep up the good work

    Posted 11/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5 aydır kullanıyorum. Haftalık 3000 civarı spam mail engelliyo. Tavsiye ederim. Üzerindeki antivirus 40 tane de 1 kaçırıyo. Kabul edilebilir. Birçok paralı üründen daha iyi sonuç alabilirsiniz.

    Posted 10/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very impressive work! I replaced my Cisco Ironport ESA with Scrollout F1 and the result was very amazing, good work!! It will be appreciated more configuration option and better web logging systems. Thanks

    Posted 09/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ease: 4 Stars. It is very easy to configure and use, but could use much more documentation explaining the features and their implications. Features: 3 Stars. Whilst most of the features are excellent and deserve 5 stars, the system lacks the most crucial of features and that is the white/blacklisting of IP addresses on the local server level rather than only depending on the RBL services. The white/blacklisting of email addresses and domain names is ineffective and could work against you. Design: 4 Stars. I would have given 5 stars, but the Ease and Features ratings naturally did not allow me to do so. Support: 5 Stars. Support is amazing. The blog is full of useful information and the developer invests a lot of time in answering questions and keeping the system updated. If there were an option for 6 stars, I would have chosen that one. Overall, I'm very happy with the system and I look forward to seeing it evolve more over time.

    Posted 09/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fabulous open-source work by an expert spam-fighter. Highly recommended.

    Posted 09/08/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks