Rompr Icon

Web frontend for MPD and Mopidy

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Rompr is a wonderful web based interface client to mpd. I tried ampache and ompd before I installed and settled with rompr. The interface is very rich, clean, and intuitive. I love that I can sort by Album or Artist and being able to sort by Albums (by Artist) is a wonderful feature. I can also re-arrange tracks in my playlists with drag and drop. I'm still very new to rompr but so far it's been effortless to use. Now it doesn't matter where I am in the house or what device I have nearby to select and play my music. Also, device specific settings are stored in the browser so my phone and desktop remember the type of interface to use for each of them. This might be more to do with mpd, but I find mpd + rompr is incredibly responsive. Actions taken (play, pause, queue, etc.) execute instantly from all my devices. I don't know yet about how well the project is supported but it does get regular updates which points to a caring and attentive developer. Thank you and keep up the good work ;-D

    Posted 05/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best interface to mpd / mopidy ever. A real must!

    Posted 01/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Project! I use it everyday already. I hope for VK-support soon. Thanks!

    Posted 02/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best browser based frontend to mpd I've ever seen!! Thank you!

    Posted 11/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Didn't work for me.

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tired now a fiew clients to control my mopidy server running on Raspberry. rompr is far the best one, easy to install, very fast, good design and useful features. Would be great if the development continues and advances.

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best mpd / mopidy interface i found. Mobidy beets plugin allows to show lyrics. Also manage web radios.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lacks some little features like tweakable sorting of media library BUT : Wonderful app. Thank you again !

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job rompr

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    rompr is fast and stable

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This application is amazing and easy to setup. I love it. I wish there will be some keyboard shortcuts customization and many additional features in the future.

    Posted 05/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! Great stuff! I was searching for something like that for months! Last.fm has some problems but i am sure that is fixable.

    Posted 03/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a straightforward MPD web interface and when I found RompR, I was so happy - it was exactly what I was looking for! Although it's such a fresh project, it already has most of things I wanted, good job. A few things, though: - open the tickets, so users can request features / report bugs ( I dunno if it's possible on SF.net) - the volume control bar and percentage scrobbling bar don't work on Win7/Gentoo - Firefox 9, also when MPD is playing. (it also would be nice to make the volume control more visible) - write the title= labels for buttons, so it's easier to find out what each button does - add a button for sending an "update database" command to the MPD. - a favicon please? :) - a search bar also on the right side would be useful - sometimes you only want to search inside the playlist. Thanks a lot for your project and keep up the good work!

    Posted 01/22/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks