RealTerm: Serial/TCP Terminal Icon

Serial and TCP terminal for engineering and debugging

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
2
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, loads of useful features, a solid design, and even good active support and development.

    Posted 01/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The product seems to have a bunch of features, but the fact that you can't bridge a com port without an extra component is an issue for me. Support seems to be virtually non-existant. I made the required contribution via paypal, but yet no link to the required dll is provided. Worse yet, no communication what-so-ever.

    Posted 12/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great program. It has become my favorite. Installed fine on Win7 64bit. Would have given it 5 stars if there was a way to set the font and colors.

    Posted 12/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. All the years I used Tera Term and I could have been using RealTerm. Wow.

    Posted 10/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wide capabilities!

    Posted 09/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A nice serial terminal program.

    Posted 05/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite serial terminal app. Tons of features and highly customizable. :)

    Posted 03/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great serial exposer with lot's of handy options to scan, manipulate and interrogate the data.

    Posted 02/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and precise. I just received two USB to RS485 converters that I wanted to test. I booted two Realterm windows, immediately found the two ports and was communicating within a couple minutes between the two devices.... keep it simple! Thanks!

    Posted 01/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank You Very Much For sharing this. For embedded designs (ARM/AVR/PIC/8051) Projects and tutorials you can check this link. microcontrollerprojects00.blogspot.in/

    Posted 04/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    user-friendly app

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program has a few warts, but it is hands-down the best thing that I've found for troubleshooting various forms of communications problems during development.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great serial communications software! It has solved many problems in no time. I use it in my "home automation" project to control several RS232 devices. Thank you very much!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is very useful! I save a lot of time with debugging terminal applications. Also see com2com project.

    Posted 04/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very powerful and flexible serial application. If you have trouble running the software on Windows 7, try running it as administrator first.

    Posted 01/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If using Win7 64bit - download version 2.0.0.57 from the files list. Right click on the set-up file and select "Trouble Shoot Compatibility" Accept suggested WinXP SP2 settings The run set-up Next find the location of RealTerm and repeat the compatibility settings above. Now run Real Term

    Posted 01/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried to install on Windows 7 x64. It displayed this message, "The version of this file is not compatible with the version of Windows you're running. Check your computer's system information to see whether you need an x86(32-bit) or x64(64-bit) version of the program, and then contact the software publisher.

    Posted 12/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great serial control app

    Posted 10/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hands down, the best thing that has ever been produced for Windows serial communication.

    Posted 04/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/16/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks