qBittorrent Icon

A free and reliable P2P BitTorrent client

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
143
8
0
0
13
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WARNING – for all versions of qbittorrent – stable & beta -- up through “qbittorrent_3.4.0alpha_20160509_35c51ad3b17”. If you tell qbittorrent where your “.torrent” files are – a logical thing to do since you want it to work with your torrent files -- it will then take your collected “.torrent” files -- AND the downloaded files for that torrent -- and DELETE them ! ! ! Yes, it DELETEs them,,, after it obfuscate your “.torrent” files and hides them in ….\AppData\Local\qBittorrent\BT_backup . Will do this NO MATTER what save to / download settings you use. Do NOT allow qbittorrent to load any .torrent files from your saved .torrent files – if you do, you will have to find them again on the web and download them again. Also uses bazaar folder naming scheme for incomplete torrents – like it is trying to hide them. Will do this NO MATTER what save to / download settings you use.

    Posted 06/18/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's amazing.Wish UI will be much pretty than current.

    Posted 06/17/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "W32.NSISSmall.E277" is included in version 3.3.11 ........... please don''t become like UTORRENT check following link "virustotal.com/en/file/64e94ccce482c8b0c7e044f3a582cf708591a4877e8e10221231a0787f4d0949/analysis/1490484297/"

    Posted 03/25/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed v3.3.10 and it's GREAT! I'm getting up to 5Mb/s! Bitlord 2.3.2 was killing me starting at 400kb/s and quickly falling to 20kb/s. 3GB files only take 15-mins now, so sweet! Using ExpressVPN on Win 7, 170M/12M native via Cox for those that want to know.

    Posted 01/28/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!

    Posted 01/13/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good alternative to malware utorrent

    Posted 12/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unknowingly added two toolbars to my system. FilmFanatic Toolbar and Mindspark Toolbar

    Posted 12/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best torrent client!

    Posted 09/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    [qbittorrent_3.3.6_setup.exe] Contains Adware. Cannot be installed. Walk away. Win.Adware.Opencandy-31 (ClamAV), W32.NSISSmall.5D9C (Bkav), VirusTotal link /en/file/14b6dba7228f54e492bba21d1e0033b51d2ea29d58b38dd148ff119798a0c1fa/analysis/1472868037/

    Posted 09/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    3.3.6 Seems very solid. My download speeds are faster.

    Posted 08/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Downloaded v3.3.4 and did a routine VirusTotalScanner check and both Opencandy-31 and W32.NSISSmall.5D9C were detected. Not good :(

    Posted 07/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is great

    Posted 07/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Latest proper client qBittorrent v3.2.5 everything else is buggy as hell, I/O error when starting some torrents, other torrents don't even start(even with fresh format 3.2.5 vs 3.3.10 ...the 3.2.5 is almost perfect(stable) ...the 3.3.10? pfff too buggy for me) I'll stick with 3.2.5 and maybe change torrent client ...it was good until 3.2.5, after that ...oh dear

    Posted 04/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding program when it come to it's Function, but, the UI when it comes to controlling font sizes stinks. On Linux I can increase or decrease every font, except on Qbittorrent's screen. I have a 2560x1440 monitor and the Qbittorrent screen fonts are so tiny you need a magnify glass to read it. Even at 1920x1080 the fonts are still way to small (unless you are a teenager with 10/10 vision). Even when most apps, including the web browser respond to the key sequence of ctrl++ and ctrl-- to increase or decrease their fonts, Qbittorrent ignores this key combination, WHY? Is there any way to increase the fonts? Any access to Qbittorrent's css where maybe the font size is defined? Running Ubuntu based Linux Mint 17.2 cinnamon.

    Posted 04/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect torrent client It looks a lot like bittorrent, but there's no annoying ads and stuff Lots of features and huge changelogs (authors are working really hard on this one!) 5/5

    Posted 03/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Execellent

    Posted 03/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It has nothing to envy to the most famous alternatives

    Posted 01/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice

    Posted 01/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! Nice interface and features, easy to use. I especially like the labels that can be applied to torrents which makes it easy to locate and group torrents. It seems to automatically find seeds for torrents that I've had difficulty with using other torrent apps.

    Posted 01/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it!

    Posted 01/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I personally use qBittorrent, and I think it works amazingly! It's very quick and easy for me to use, so I definitely recommend it! www.assignmentdoer.co.uk

    Posted 12/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank You. Works great!

    Posted 12/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5

    Posted 12/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Posted 12/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do not download version 3.3.0. It will start randomly moving already completed torrents back into the Default Download directory and totally wipe out any folder structures you had in place. I'm now going to have to spend the next several days moving thousands of files, re-creating folder, and re-checking files. All because they can't perform some of the simplest regression testing that should have been done.

    Posted 12/06/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks