pdfcrack Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
48
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Write your review here (required)

    Posted 02/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent tool, and the code is sensible enough. Restart functionality is just made for AWS spot instances. Does not multi-thread. Simple enough to extend to accept "start" and "end" keys for splitting work. All sorts of extensions are possible. Some of the key constants could have been in a header file. By default does not start with short length passwords. Could unroll some loops too, but still pretty quick.

    Posted 04/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very well structured. Command line options were just what I expected. My case was easy because I knew the structure of my password and had just forgotten one part. I built a wordlist and pdfcrack solved my problem in one second.

    Posted 09/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kcylsnavs: What's the problem with doing "pdfcrack -h" and getting the options listed for you? What more do you want?

    Posted 07/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect program. My configuration: Intel core i3 4GB RAM Ubuntu 12.04 20 hours = found user-password 'xxxxxx' six characters!!!

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No documentation whatsoever, other than a terse help file. Works with encrypted PDF's only, if is merely password protected the program simply asks you that but provides no guidance on what to do if it is.

    Posted 03/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, thanks to everyone involved in its development!

    Posted 03/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, thanks to everyone involved in its development!

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its really amazing soft I need excelcrack c source code ?????? How to write its source advice me???? Help Help Help Help Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. Thank you for your work guys!

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free, very quick, easy to use and rock solid. A top quality application.

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried it on one of my VPS servers and so far it is very smooth and error-free

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great App ,Excellent

    Posted 11/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pdfcrack works great

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!! The best awaiting release ever.

    Posted 09/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks pdfcrack

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not working on Windows vista

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull driver.

    Posted 06/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not working on Windows xp sp3

    Posted 06/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are any updates available?

    Posted 06/21/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks