OpenAS2 Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
1
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was actually looking for a library that Just Did AS2 - i.e. pass it a message, url, src and dst as2ids and certs. I would call the library from my own webservice/cgi, thank you very much. Most of the commercial and even open source offerings (e.g. pyAS2) are huge affairs with a web ui and database integrated (e.g. pyAS2 uses django and cherrypy). Business systems already have a partner database, thank you very much. We don't want to manually retype them into a a foreign database. I was about to extract and repackage the libas2 module from pyAS2 (which sadly, still made django database calls to get the certs, etc) when I stumbled on openas2. It still has a small log database implementation embedded, but the cert and partner databases are XML files - which I can live with (can refresh from internal database). It is small, and runs as a service, which you can connect to the rest of your system with inotify (or polling) and/or your favorite message Q system. Getting it running with Amazon EDI Self Service Setup took only minutes. Well, except for the day it took me to realize that Java keytool writes jks format keystores by default, and openas2 requires pkcs12 format. (Could it work with both, like keytool does?) The installation manual was pretty thorough, but the only other support seems to be a mailing list.

    Posted 02/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi - is this server also able to handle AS4 communication? Can the incomming messages be stored on ftp?

    Posted 01/11/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, easy to configure. The dev team gives quick updates. The community is here to give the init scripts (for Linux). Great job !

    Posted 11/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The latest updates to AS2 have significantly improved the project with new features such as Dynamic Header Insertion and ZIP compression. The project currently includes an extensive, 31 page user guide covering the project documentation and installation instructions which is a vast improvement over the old documentation (which didn’t exist at all). Support for the latest BouncyCastle libraries is present, as well as Java 8 and its new anonymous Cyphers which add further functionality to the project. Overall, AS2 is now looking far more polished than it did several years ago and the project owners seem fairly quick to respond to user issues and fix them if possible. The code is still well written and structured while the project remains easily configurable.

    Posted 10/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy to customize and configure

    Posted 06/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very good, thank you

    Posted 11/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The code is well structured. The documentation is lacking and hard to find but most issues could be resolved using search engines. The project needs some updates to become more current, but it seems fundamentally sound. Authentication was not supported nor an option to use the public certificate of the receiving system as SSL certificate - features provided by other projects with a more uncomfortable license model.

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Openas2 works wonderful.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice open source effort that meets a specific need we have. Will plan to contribute to documentation after we get into production.

    Posted 03/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    when I double click "start_openas2.bat" it always show "# is not recognized as an internal or external command.operable program or vatch file" and there is not guide for operation.

    Posted 06/22/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Though the documentation is sparse the software works well and relatively easy to adapt to deployment in a servlet..

    Posted 04/22/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks