MPC-BE Icon

Media Player Classic - BE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
55
7
2
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • marcopinco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Problems with 24-bit 192khz audio files : Incorrect audio speed, very disturbed audio.

    Posted 04/16/2016
  • lotso123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super useful.

    Posted 04/15/2016
  • ramonikus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm so happy I found MPC-BE! It's beautiful, has unique features (like Seek Time) and always worked like a charm :). Well, thank you for providing such excellent mod!

    Posted 04/01/2016
  • renanr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have a miliseconds count "00:00:00:000"

    Posted 03/25/2016
  • lapinpt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great player. Quick switch between audio and subs.

    Posted 02/29/2016
  • jasoncarswell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to use VLC until several years ago I switched to MPC because I could step one frame forward AND backwards for analysis (as an animator) and to grab images (additionally better as the screen-shot file-names include the source title). MPC also has far less hassles with playback issues in my experience. I only miss 3 features of VLC: 1) I liked the VLC playlist management far better. 2) When I speed up the video the VLC audio remained the "normal" pitch rather than getting higher. 3) Custom interfaces (dark, in particular). I am happy to have discovered MPC-BE because I can cross #3 off my list. Thank you so much. I'd be even more grateful if you could work on the other two features of my wish list. THANK YOU!

    Posted 02/21/2016
  • valuxin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app and superb with MadVR. I wish to see even some alpha version MPC-BE for Windows RT (since it can run any arm compiled binaries). It would be great:)

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • mikesocului
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love the new form you have given it. Keep up the good work. And i do mean, keep up the good work, there are still some tweaks/features needed :)

    Posted 01/24/2016
  • alekthander
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent player! It has everything I need: quick switch between audio/subtitle tracks, seek preview and many more. My default player.

    Posted 01/09/2016
  • yxmline
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can you provide an alternate MSYS_MinGW-w64_GCC download link ? mpc-be.org connection is very slow not download MSYS_MinGW-w64_GCC

    Posted 12/26/2015
  • brianbui
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice Black Design and better than HC version but Features not enough. Just see Daum Potplayer, all Feature in one place

    Posted 08/29/2015
  • shakil1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great media player.

    Posted 08/21/2015
  • notimeforlife
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best video player ever

    Posted 08/04/2015
  • sippi90
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best media player ever!!! Now also on Chocolatey Gallery chocolatey.org/packages/mpc-be/1.4.5

    Posted 07/14/2015
  • mrottie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i really love this mpc black edition but just found out it today that this player do not support mp4 movie.it just black screen when I tried play any mp4 movies. daum and gom player can play mp4 movie format smoothly.please fix this.thanks

    Posted 07/13/2015
  • reconhope
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Last Update: 2015-06-21. There hasn't been a new review on this app for the new update.So I just wanted to say It's a great Open Source Player. Thumbnail Preview Seekbar, stereoscopic subtitle support and very clean interface. Until I find something wrong with it, Its better than MPC-HC at the moment for me. Plays all my mkvs perfectly. Takes all the great feautures of MPC-HC such as pressing D and downloading subtitles from a database and refines them all into a great streamlined version of it. I'm always amazed at the hard work behind these open source applications.

    Posted 07/08/2015
  • titansteele
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This player has a lot of potential since it is MPC HC knock off so it is small, fast and portable with some aditional very useful features like seek preview bar but in latest version it still has problem with rendering some MKV and HD WMV files. If devs would fix those problems i would consider it as my default media player.

    Posted 05/31/2015
  • beep54
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Going to give it only four stars for the simple reason that I haven't used the black edition yet. MPC is my back up to VLC. It sometimes has handled a few things better. I'd go for 5 except that the new build that I upgraded to (286) got flagged by Avast. Seems that Avast didn't like the context menu addition, which I had opted into. I flagged this as a false positive. I'll upgrade the vote once that gets sorted out :). My main reason for preferring VLC to MPC is that I can tweak the audio (by quite a bit) in VLC. This is kinda important for someone with both mediocre speakers and a bit of a hearing problem. While I really don't care what the GUI of these things look like (way more interested in what they can actually DO), MPC-BE does look a lot cooler than its predecessor.

    Posted 04/06/2015
  • theawesomeyanke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best multimedia player I ever seen. It's lightweight, easy-to-use and has lots of features. On the top of it project is absolutely ad-free and open source.

    Posted 03/26/2015
  • streetwolf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best!

    Posted 02/21/2015
  • evilfazz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Coming from years of MPC-HC, I've only been using MPC-BE for a day and love it already

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • renzo1793
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excelent

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • vekkth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I made up a 10 char password just to write this review. I've been MPC user (and MPC HC later on) for around 10 years. Lately MPC HC started to bug me out pretty seriously, after 3 hours spent researching and fixing the problem i've found MPC BE. It immediately started working where MPC HC failed. I also love the design. Tho i have to mention the options are a slightly disorganized (i've spent plenty of time before i figured how to properly adjust aspect ratio AND keep new videos opening in 100 percent scale, these two options are located in completely different sub menus, which makes little sense to me). I also couldnt figure out how not to display video frame when loading audio yet - not sure if that option is actually in there. Otherwise its a magnificent tool, a true follower of the MPC traditions.

    Posted 01/10/2015
  • raven139
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Although the latest version of the seek bar display at full screen is now stylish, hard part to be or chapter movement there is no display of chapter position is I would like to expect in the future. In addition, I am want to be able to OSD display in option if there is a title to chapter information.

    Posted 12/27/2014
  • wishes1987
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Guys, It's awesome. I have been tried all popular players. Big like TotalMedia or PowerDVD. Smaller - kmplayer, daumpotplayer, MPC-HC, lightalloy, flv and others. Spent hours to configure kmplayer filters, audio and video decoders, renders etc. Different players have own pluses and minuses, and i dont want to talk about this. Just say what i love in your player. The most important thing for me - Vsync and all features connected to it. When i used my TV with PC over HDMI and wached movies - picture always had tearing and lags. Not because of bad PC, I have top PC btw. Because of differences between frequencies (24hz, 30hz possible output by videocard) but movies has 23.976 and 29.970. Your player dont have such problems ! Next awesomness - mixing channels into stereo and auto adjusting volume ! When I wached bluray on tv - voices always was very quiet. And stupid totalmedia and powerdvd dont have simple "normalize sound". Also your player very simple, optimized, fast, has many cool options, and ready to work after install, not need to configure all filters and etc. Please develop the project further. Thx you for that )).

    Posted 12/22/2014
Show next 25 reviews