MinGW-w64 - for 32 and 64 bit Windows Icon

A complete runtime environment for gcc

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
76
4
1
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sweet looking!

    Posted 11/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Misguiding name. It's either for 32 OR 64 bit Windows. Either, not both. No multilib. The only quirk putting it apart from hundreds of other releases of MinGW is that what you're downloading here is a fancy installer app. Instead of picking the package variant to download from a WWW page, you're doing it in the installer, which then downloads and unpacks it.

    Posted 08/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No reaction on dangerous bugs such as not worked correctly fesetenv (brokes OpenAL and other libs)

    Posted 06/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    $ date Mon May 30 18:05:01 CEST 2016 The installer is _still_ borken. All I ever get is a popup saying something like "Cannot find repository.txt".

    Posted 05/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installer is kinda broken. After a hour it was still under 20%. Useless ever.

    Posted 04/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Problem: "cannot download repository.txt [0]" with version of 21-feb-2016

    Posted 02/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    // MinGW 5.2 #include <string> #include <codecvt> #include <locale> #include <iostream> using namespace std; wstring ConvertFromU8(const string &u8Str) { std::wstring_convert<std::codecvt_utf8_utf16<wchar_t>> conversion; return conversion.from_bytes(u8Str.c_str()); } int main() { wstring wstr = ConvertFromU8(u8"123"); // Failure wcout << wstr << endl; return 0; }

    Posted 10/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks to all the contributors of this excellent project! Enjoying dongsheng's daily builds - just extract and go.

    Posted 09/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5.1 is not usable for me. When I compile GFORTRAN code I get "Program received signal SIGSEGV: Segmentation fault - invalid memory reference" 4.9 versions have other compile issues 4.8 versions work best for me

    Posted 08/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    download issue on repository.txt

    Posted 08/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Undefined symbols "CERT_NAME_BLOB" and "CRYPT_HASH_BLOB" in "mprapi.h" when compiling "poco-1.6.0-all" in Windows 8.1. Fixed the compile error by including "wincrypt.h" in "mprapi.h".

    Posted 07/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had issue with opening input file with the latest mingw-w64 v. 5.1.0. threads-posix sjlj. It gave me ... "Program received signal SIGSEGV: Segmentation fault - invalid memory reference. Backtrace for this error: #0 ffffffffffffffff " So, I went back to v.4.9.2 which works fine.

    Posted 06/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hello, i guess you forgot to publish packages for 5.1.0, or are they still being prepared.

    Posted 05/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice for x64

    Posted 03/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Who is tell me for download,which cannot acquire.Is it required to pay?Thanks

    Posted 02/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If I select x86_64 during intallation, I do get a gcc that seems to be able to compile both 32-bit and 64-bit object files. However linking seems limited to 64-bit, since the libraries only come in one variant, e.g.: mingw64/x86_64-w64-mingw32/lib/libm.a. Is there any plan for this distrubution to become a true cross-compiler and support both compiling and linking into 2- and 64-bit executables? So that e.g. the -m32 flag would link with the 32-bit libraries and -m64 flag with the 64-bit libraries?

    Posted 12/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice

    Posted 11/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Отличный проект! MinGW-w64 и Qt созданы друг для друга!:)

    Posted 06/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Working on windows is indeed cool when using MinGW! Many thanks for the excellent work!

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Compiles GraphicsMagick without any problems whatsoever and the resulting code runs fast!

    Posted 03/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! Able to link windows .lib and .dll file.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The existence of this projects simplifies considerably the life of all those developers who provide platform-indepedent source-code. When, in the old times, you asked: Why isn't there a version which runs on my system, somebody (and often times the same guy as always) had to answer: Get the code and compile it! You would not dare to ask a second question... Now you may. And you will get a helpful answer. Thanks to MinGW. You weren't there - how could you know...

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @martadrlik what about 7zip (www.7zip.org)? It can handle lots of compressed formats, including .tgz (tar gzip)

    Posted 10/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am sorry, but why tar.gz? I really like simple things and tool for tar.gz is not integrated in Windows yet, maybe it's shame, but fact. It's forcing me to install something.

    Posted 07/05/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks