Jackcess Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
3
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great and support is incredible!

    Posted 11/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using Jackcess for a very long time now in my projects and I love it. Great tool, great support, fast and reliable.

    Posted 07/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great library. Thank you!

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used it for the SIARD (Software-Independent Archival of Relational Databases) project of the Swiss Federal Archives. It is very good for read-access, OK for DML and rather weak on DDL.

    Posted 12/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used it to write a front end to manage a non-profit's back end. Worked great!

    Posted 07/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    take a look at h_t_t_p_s://github.com/amgohan/jackcess-orm/ a project that i initiated jackcess-orm a mini ORM for mapping MSAccess tables to Java POJOs using JPA annotations and jackess library

    Posted 03/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job. But better would it be if there where methods to get typed values (getInt and so on) on tables and informations when a key is not in a table (make a find with Type Long for a field which is Integer, that result that he dont find a row).

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you jackcess

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this tool is must have.

    Posted 04/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful, thanks a lot guys!

    Posted 09/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, helpful team!

    Posted 12/03/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to add as a dependency with Maven, well designed API, and works as advertised. We use it to dynamically convert Access MDBs to Postgres. Much appreciated!

    Posted 07/22/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice API, reading our client's MDB file worked like a charm.

    Posted 12/04/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks