Google2SRT Icon

beta

Download, save and convert multiple subtitles from YouTube videos

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
2
2
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It used to convert BBC's XML/TTML files into SRT. Not anymore. Program freezes.

    Posted 08/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have "Specified URL does not have parameters"

    Posted 07/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I always do the download of subtitles of the movies I buy, but a few days ago the program is returning "Invalid URL". They must have changed something on the links just because they're paid. Thake this for example: youtube[dot]com/watch?v=l3Jsm8zjiVw Other than that, the program is the best!

    Posted 04/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have downloaded 4232 subtitles from 410 videos on youtube with URL list. Please remove Google subtitles field when program closed, so the Tracks not loaded directly after select URL list / XML file.

    Posted 03/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can I manually choose multiple links after i sort the list, pls help!

    Posted 02/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I see little benefit in this application, as subtitles can be downloaded from YouTube's editor environment. If you don't own the video, the same procedure can be followed manually, which is helpfully described in the help page of Google2SRT. But these procedures get soon outdated, which probably is the reason Google2SRT did not work for me.

    Posted 09/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use !

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Google2srt is a great program! I´d like suggest 1 bug fix for subtitles that already includes the break line '\n'. As Google2srt uses '\ r \ n', you could include the following line in Converter.java file: line 174: text = text.replaceAll ("\ n","\ r \ n");

    Posted 04/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for your messages. i already use google2srt-0.7 i try to install google2srt-0.7.1.msi but it doesn't work. OS: Win 8 x64 i removed google2srt-0.7 then i try to install google2srt-0.7.2.msi i got same error message. it doesn't run. OS: Win 8 x64 "This installation package could not be opened. Contact the application vendor to verify that this is a valid Windows Installer package." My Verified Java Version: Completion checkmark Congratulations! You have the recommended Java installed (Version 8 Update 31).

    Posted 02/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program. 2 things it lacks: - auto-complete name from video title - remember last save location

    Posted 10/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good .......

    Posted 08/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    27/04/2014, @el-gallinazo, please ensure latest Java version is installed on your system. Other Mac OS X users reported no issues when double-clicking Google2ST.jar. If you really needed this application for a project I am pretty sure you found the way to run it. 18/10/2010, Answering the one who reported "<YouTube URL>/user/sba#p/a/u/1/8G10w7DaSgU": You have to paste in the software the YouTube video URL, not a channel URL. For example, for your video: <YouTube URL>/watch?v=8G10w7DaSgU

    Posted 04/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "c. If you use another system, you should run on a shell or similar this command: "java -jar Google2SRT.jar". I hope MacOS users could forgive me..." I am a Mac user who doesn't forgive you because I really needed this app for a project. The UNIX command goes nowhere, but I forgot all my UNIX 20 years ago anyway.

    Posted 02/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Google2SRT is a very light and user-friendly java applet. While there are other ways to download human-made CC subtitles added to a YouTube video, Google2SRT, to my knowledge, is the only way to download YouTube's automatic captions.

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fantastic and smooth! Very good app.

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Google2srt is great! Thanks.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! It gets the subtitle file automatically and does what it's name promise, all you have to do is entering the youtube video URL. Added to my "useful tools" arsenal. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you But unfortunately I can not use this wonderful tool because when I press on (Google2SRT.jar) This message appears ((ajava exception has occurred)) do you haave any idea to fix this problem?! Iam working on windows xp (32 bit) thanks for any help

    Posted 02/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work!!! The BAT file didn't worked (obviously something's broken in Win7 PATH), but double clicking the java file (Google2SRT.jar) does the trick.

    Posted 11/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well as a stand alone application, but I preffer this web based application to extract my youtube Subs: goo.gl/JErul

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job. Thanks all You Rock!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good tool, thanks

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program, but support for transcribed subtitles based on speech recognition would also be helpful.

    Posted 07/28/2012
Show next 4 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks