FileZilla Icon

A fast cross-platform FTP client

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
906
25
17
12
358
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • javaoops
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using this for years, and it works great. One nit I have with it, is that the interface has a hard time keeping up with the internet speeds these days. It paused while loading a large number of files, and the UI doesn't do well on Gb connections. 1. Lags behind with 0 simultaneous file transfers on 1GB network. 2. Not responsive when the queue is processing and it's still loading files into the queue ***Note*** even though the UI is not responsive, under the covers the file transfers are still going. Windows 7 on SSD i7 laptop

    Posted 02/10/2016
  • mildewmal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very useful, easy to use, fast in action

    Posted 02/07/2016
  • vnndaily
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my love Filezilla

    Posted 02/04/2016
  • westcrip
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great application

    Posted 01/17/2016
  • idolwszutrab7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love FileZilla!

    Posted 01/15/2016
  • serinalevis9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great post! Thanks for sharing www.facebook.com

    Posted 12/31/2015
  • scherado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is no way to succeed intentionally if one isn't literate in the subject. Would I have gotten any help at their forum if I had donated money? I'll never know.

    Posted 12/21/2015
  • headonastick12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Caution! Don't install this piece of software! First. The software simply doesn't work, simply throwing connection errors when you try to connect. Irritating, but not the first time I've found this with open-source software. But that's not why to stay clear of this. When you install Filezilla, and however much you tell it not to, it automatically installs a piece of malware called Chromium. It installs it by stealth and the first you learn that it's happened is when you start getting asked if you want to make it your default browser. Assuming you immediately say you don't want that, it sets Chromium to be your default browser, sets your homepage on it and all other browsers so some search engine beginning with 'p', installs plugins to all your other browsers, grabs half your file associations and drops icons all over your menus and bars. You can uninstall it, but the uninstall is largely manual, only the core files are removed automatically. Afterwards IE won't work, nor will Chrome (I don't use Firefox). Reinstalling Chrome restores most of the damage, but not all. Reinstalling IE causes a complex DLL clash that makes it worryingly unstable. In total it took me more than four hours to unpick the damage this trojan caused and I still occasionally find some leftover droppings. Once again... This download includes a trojan that is designed to mess up your system and is not unselectable. Do not download this software!

    Posted 12/03/2015
  • mateos81
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For those mindlessly complaining about "malware(s)": forum.filezilla-project.org/viewtopic.php?t=36728 Just avoid SourceForge downloads, it's a known fact now.

    Posted 11/18/2015
  • rob-johnson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AVOID. Regretfully, the once great FileZilla is now trash. Don't get me wrong. The software still appears to work fine, but there is no chance in HELL I am EVER GOING TO INSTALL THIS ON MY COMPUTER AGAIN. EVER. I spent the past 24 hours removing viruses and malware. Browser modifiers that turn random words into dirty links in web pages. Searches that redirect you to dirty sites. Popup windows whenever you click a link. GamerForest. SearchKnow. Virus versions of 'PluginContainer.exe'. Very nasty stuff. The FileZilla team has sold out, I hope they are enjoyong the dirty money they earned from this and the data they have stolen. Am I supposed to just trust FileZilla now? No f***ing way. Cleanup tips: 1. Download AdwCleaner from toolslib.net (watch out for fakes - avoid google - go to toolslib.net) 2. Get HitmanPro from surfright.nl 3. Unplug your network cable - stop the viruses stealing your data 4. Look at task manager and terminate (or stop service for) any process you think looks suspicious. Close all browsers - they will have illegal plugins installed and running. 5. Run AdwCleaner 6. Run HitmanPro 7. Repeat 5 and 6 8. Repeat 5 and 6 9. Run a full virus scan Best of luck.

    Posted 11/15/2015
  • manuauto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good!

    Posted 11/10/2015
  • heightstech
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine. You can Decline the install of 3rd party programs during install, so no reason to not use this.

    Posted 11/08/2015
  • elenarews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool

    Posted 10/29/2015
  • empowerbpo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Product. I love it. also my product compatible with Fire fox. Jason. practutor.com

    Posted 10/19/2015
  • warrensyndicate
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FileZilla is the only FTP client software I use. I have used it to upload custom sites and stock wordpress themes. It never causes me any problems at work or at home and i can't imagine using anything else. It works fast, is always updated and has great file explorer system.

    Posted 10/16/2015
Show next 25 reviews