Ditto Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
83
7
1
2
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple, portable and easy. unlike clipjump, it lists all items, which is more direct.

    Posted 04/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome tool. I've been using it for years and absolutely cannot operate without it..... or at least, I don't want to. It did, however, take me a little bit to get use to, but after playing around with the different configuration options and repetitive use, it's became pretty easy to use and becomes like second nature when you want to paste something. Plus, I love how you can create folders to organize your clips and be able to edit them if desired. I have thousands of clippings and this thing has not lagged once. Excellent job, developers. Highly recommend it.

    Posted 01/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project and very useful tool at work and at home. Thank you for sharing it.

    Posted 01/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My Uncle Julian just got an awesome black Mazda CX-7 SUV by work part-time using a lap-top... find out this here.......... www.net-jobs25.com

    Posted 01/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice , tyvm ;-)

    Posted 01/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sexy.

    Posted 01/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, effective, professional. I never have a computer I use without a clipboard manager, which is why I always seek dittos latest and greatest versions. Thank you for your contribution to the community.

    Posted 12/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you for sharing your great work!

    Posted 11/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like ditto very mutch! BUT I wait for a simple new feature who will improve the user experience and made that I will give 5 stars to ditto:In the list of copied items it must be possible to protect the items in sub directorys. And I want a delete all in the root directory button. In this way it will be possible to all items in the root and to keep all items in sub directorys. A big part of the utility of ditto is shrunked by the fact that it is needed to delete some times the idems in the root mannually to avoid to have thausands of Items in the ditto List.

    Posted 11/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Security warning: I installed this software a few weeks ago. Configured it to save max 50 entries, with an expiration after 1 day. Randomly checked the Ditto database today: it contained OVER 5000 ENTRIES dating +/- back to the day I installed it more than 3 WEEKS ago. Big fat massive SECURITY ISSUE there.

    Posted 11/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The word "essential" is overused. But, in the case of "Ditto" I'm going to use it - as I don't know what I would do without it. "Ditto" = "Essential"

    Posted 10/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think that Ditto it's a very helpful util that all programmer must have!

    Posted 10/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This does just about anything and is one of the 1st things I install on new computer. Awesome support from the developer via the forum. This is obviously something he uses every day. Lets hope he doesn't switch to OSX :) Took a star away because: - the documentation for anything beyond the basics is a sucky. There's loads of functionality that's alluded to that's impossibly hard to figure out. - the UI is a bit of a dumping ground. Again, lots of functionality that's there...but what does it do/mean?

    Posted 09/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Clipboard Manager ever

    Posted 08/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!!!

    Posted 08/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This works really well and increases my productivity by an incredible amount (i'm a programmer). I put the shortcut keys for opening the paste menu on ctrl+shift+v (super paste) I just wish the design of the paste menu got updated sometime.

    Posted 08/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Ditto for years and I absolutely love it. Works great for me in Win8 and Win7. I'm especially grateful that development has continued. All of my annoyances have been eliminated one-by-one, and I was able to solve things in the mean-time by reading through the forum. Thanks!

    Posted 06/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The gui of it is a little lime.... others are good, great compatibility, enough feature.

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    *

    Posted 05/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am an extremely fussy/discerning user. Ditto had become one of my all-time favourite applications. Utterly brilliant. BUT recently a bug has appeared that means that after a day or two, when you paste out if the small window of recent clippings, the window is left visible. This means that every single time you paste, you are required to click the little box top right. This is as SERIOUS bug. Normally I would only mention this in the support forums. However the authors are taking a LONG time to fix this problem. Until the fix it Ditto is more or less useless.

    Posted 05/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use. Intuitive. +1

    Posted 05/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nothing comes even remotely close to the use of this, Minus the android "clipper+" with sync, since its on android only then this hands down remains king on desktops! IMHO Must use trust me! Justin Cram DyingJedi

    Posted 04/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the best Programs I ever discovered. I love this Program. I run it everyday on my Computer I propably use this Program more thanm the Windows-Start-button I can't even work without this Program because I lost all fear to loose data. I am so used to always have a backup in my Ditto no matter what I do. For example I currently store username and passwort in Ditto to this exact account because the passwort is a GUID Design isn't great but fine. I love the Program the way it currently is. keep up the good work (y)

    Posted 04/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Zero stars but this rating not accepted. Totally useless. The 64bit version changes ALL formatting and font information to 'plain vanila' one size, one font, one colour, one line pitch, none of which was present in the original.

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of those must have apps. This hidden gem I hope soon will be known to the developer world as "GOTTA HAVE IT!" Clean, feature rich and USEFUL! Thank you.

    Posted 01/28/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks