Ditto Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
83
9
1
2
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's unobtrusive, and it Just Works.

    Posted 06/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool exactly when you working with servers remote

    Posted 03/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It awesome, it would be perfect if we could also edit the HTML source code of the entries (being able to use tinyMCE editor would solve this issue and offer much more editing flexibility)

    Posted 02/19/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the most feature rich clipboard editors I've worked with. It's also written in C and the last one I used was written in Java and not as snappy as this one. The only feature I found I was really missing was the ability to make tabs from snippets that I use frequently. Compiling this project from source was very easy and a pleasure. I put up some build instruction in the discussion section.

    Posted 01/24/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quick and easy, solved a problem! Working on a project, I had 3 items to copy/paste into a longish list of places/documents. Found Ditto with a quick web search and downloaded it. It is SO easy to use and made quick work of what would have otherwise been a knuckle busting (because of repeated Ctrl-C / Ctrl-V back and forths) job get done quickly. Found the options for changing the invoke hotkey, and setting up a way to just punch in a number to get each entry to paste where I needed it, figured out how to reorder the entries and not have them change... all with very little help reference. Intuitive! Very happy with Ditto!

    Posted 12/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A piece of art. A must have. An example of simplicity. Working with this program is an addiction.

    Posted 09/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't live without Ditto. A really good app that comes in handy when you have to do lots of copy and pastes.

    Posted 08/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple, portable and easy. unlike clipjump, it lists all items, which is more direct.

    Posted 04/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome tool. I've been using it for years and absolutely cannot operate without it..... or at least, I don't want to. It did, however, take me a little bit to get use to, but after playing around with the different configuration options and repetitive use, it's became pretty easy to use and becomes like second nature when you want to paste something. Plus, I love how you can create folders to organize your clips and be able to edit them if desired. I have thousands of clippings and this thing has not lagged once. Excellent job, developers. Highly recommend it.

    Posted 01/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project and very useful tool at work and at home. Thank you for sharing it.

    Posted 01/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My Uncle Julian just got an awesome black Mazda CX-7 SUV by work part-time using a lap-top... find out this here.......... www.net-jobs25.com

    Posted 01/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice , tyvm ;-)

    Posted 01/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sexy.

    Posted 01/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, effective, professional. I never have a computer I use without a clipboard manager, which is why I always seek dittos latest and greatest versions. Thank you for your contribution to the community.

    Posted 12/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you for sharing your great work!

    Posted 11/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like ditto very mutch! BUT I wait for a simple new feature who will improve the user experience and made that I will give 5 stars to ditto:In the list of copied items it must be possible to protect the items in sub directorys. And I want a delete all in the root directory button. In this way it will be possible to all items in the root and to keep all items in sub directorys. A big part of the utility of ditto is shrunked by the fact that it is needed to delete some times the idems in the root mannually to avoid to have thausands of Items in the ditto List.

    Posted 11/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Security warning: I installed this software a few weeks ago. Configured it to save max 50 entries, with an expiration after 1 day. Randomly checked the Ditto database today: it contained OVER 5000 ENTRIES dating +/- back to the day I installed it more than 3 WEEKS ago. Big fat massive SECURITY ISSUE there.

    Posted 11/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The word "essential" is overused. But, in the case of "Ditto" I'm going to use it - as I don't know what I would do without it. "Ditto" = "Essential"

    Posted 10/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think that Ditto it's a very helpful util that all programmer must have!

    Posted 10/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This does just about anything and is one of the 1st things I install on new computer. Awesome support from the developer via the forum. This is obviously something he uses every day. Lets hope he doesn't switch to OSX :) Took a star away because: - the documentation for anything beyond the basics is a sucky. There's loads of functionality that's alluded to that's impossibly hard to figure out. - the UI is a bit of a dumping ground. Again, lots of functionality that's there...but what does it do/mean?

    Posted 09/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Clipboard Manager ever

    Posted 08/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!!!

    Posted 08/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This works really well and increases my productivity by an incredible amount (i'm a programmer). I put the shortcut keys for opening the paste menu on ctrl+shift+v (super paste) I just wish the design of the paste menu got updated sometime.

    Posted 08/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Ditto for years and I absolutely love it. Works great for me in Win8 and Win7. I'm especially grateful that development has continued. All of my annoyances have been eliminated one-by-one, and I was able to solve things in the mean-time by reading through the forum. Thanks!

    Posted 06/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The gui of it is a little lime.... others are good, great compatibility, enough feature.

    Posted 06/01/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks