DavMail POP/IMAP/SMTP/Caldav to Exchange Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
144
1
2
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Warning to KDE users: It's a great utility and a few weeks ago, I would have given it 5 stars. Unfortunately, it no longer works in any OS running KDE 5, which includes Kubuntu 16.04, the latest LTS distribution. No system tray icon = no way to access DavMail settings. Confirmed bug #1448512 is over a year old now and as soon as everyone else still on KDE 4 goes to KDE 5, it's goodnight DavMail. If you're a Kubuntu user and this affects you, please look up this bug on Launchpad (URLs are apparently verboten here) and register yourself as being affected by this bug.

    Posted 08/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project and very unique! I have been able to find anything similar! Great job. It looks like the team is not working on it a lot these days....May be just the holiday. But the program runs just off the installation.

    Posted 08/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using DavMail for years as a gateway between OWA and my Android smartphone. Except a problem with some events, which I finally solved (see support-requests #232), it works well. Great stuff. Thanks Mickael!

    Posted 06/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I get a message that there is a new version 4.6.2-2385 but, when I clicked on the link I still see the version is 4.6.2-2377.

    Posted 09/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great for Exchange -> Private VPS -> Gmail -- provided you have an SSL Certificate and Domain. Anyone looking to use a Chromebook or just Gmail in general should look into this.

    Posted 08/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent to get independent from MS technology while working in a Company that uses Exchange servers :D

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since after the update to Yosemite 10.10.1, Davmail not working. Mail quits unexpectedly.

    Posted 11/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't like daemon written in java and python as they tend to to use too much memory & CPU, but this application works fairly well.

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Phenomenal product ! In fact, a Godsend. Note- latest version for the Mac: DavMail-MacOSX-4.5.1-2303.app May be corrupt within the zip package. Please chk.

    Posted 07/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the last update of DavMail is detected by AVG as a virus, then to another is a wonderful program

    Posted 06/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    almost no configuration was required.

    Posted 05/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work. Can access Exchange 2010 on my arch linux kde desktop without problems: mail in and out, contacts, calendar, all perfectly synchronized in kde's Kontakt! Thanks for your work! Gianluca

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exfellent work, as I am now able to connect office 2013 and 2011 clients to some client's ancient exchange 2003 server. I cannot thank you enough. I was able to run it on Mavericks, but just the Java 6 version, the Java 7 version refused to run.

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    still no Mavericks support

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great, until Mavericks... Please update asap!

    Posted 11/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have this working fine under OSX Mountain Lion but it doesn't work under Mavericks. Hope that a new release will come soon!

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. Stable code, despite all of the difficulties involved in bridging two hugely different paradigms. I just wish it was a bit faster, especially when refreshing folders with many messages.

    Posted 09/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent - massively helpful for my migration to a Linux system at work.

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Davmail is great! Thanks.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this on ubuntu 12.04 and it works well

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Davmail, it's great!

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Davmail works excellent.

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good kind of software menus perfect balance with most paints. All bright and beautiful, thank you a developer

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks