Chan-SCCP channel driver for Asterisk Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a very interesting project which allows you to use the features of the CISCO phones on Asterisk IP-PBX. Good work and better support ;)

    Posted 04/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It helped with the Cisco Unified Wireless IP Phone 7925G

    Posted 02/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanx A lot! Outstanding work! Cisco should really think about supporting this project officially :-)

    Posted 02/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice SCCP package. Well done.

    Posted 01/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works really well, great support team, and active development.

    Posted 10/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent way to use your Cisco Phone with Freepbx very stable and powerful, very reactive support ! Thank you

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Chan-sccp-b, it's great!

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    chan-sccp-b works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    chan-sccp-b, easy to use

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    chan-sccp-b is fast and stable

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very impressive project! Have been running the system on test for 4 months and have to report that it is very stable. Seems to work better than an actual Cisco system to! I am currently in the process of replacing one of my customers CUE telephone system with an Asterisk based one, powering their 70 or so phones, saving them many, many hundreds in telephone support for the CUE, as a charity these are costs that they cannot afford! Many Thanks!

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used version 2 with Asterisk 1.4 with a Cisco 7921 trouble free for over a year. I am eagerly waiting for a version which will work with Asterisk 1.8.4.

    Posted 08/01/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have replaced all ISDN and analog phones at home with Cisco 7910/7940/7960s. After three months of running this channel driver, I have no problems to report, it is very stable!

    Posted 01/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Running crash-free for over a month now without reload with more than 10 phones! (chan-sccp-b 3.0 PreRC4 - 2056)

    Posted 12/27/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I built a VoIP network using the asterisk for 40 users. I have used for their own use Cisco 7960 and 7905.

    Posted 12/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project. It's a well known fact that Cisco SIP firmwares for their phones are of very poor quality (spontaneous reboots, hangs, etc.) so being able to use very stable SCCP firmware with Asterisk is a very positive change!

    Posted 02/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic software. No need for the poor SIP support on Cisco devices, just use SCCP. Works great with 7970s and 7912s!

    Posted 01/27/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Rock stable--Don't flash your phone for SIP, use Chan-SCCP! Thank you devs for continuing to update and support new Cisco phones.

    Posted 12/29/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Working well for over three years with multiple 7940, 7960, 7962, 7975 and 7912's We Recommended and Work on this project !!

    Posted 11/09/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks