BLAST Ring Image Generator Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
2
3
2
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    so since I'm not allowed to write a ticket, I'm writing a review. I have a HUGE trouble using brig. the creation of multiple rings never work, I always have some missing, when I try to show my genomes one ring at a time, sometimes it works, sometime not, it seems quite random as the same strain will work at time t and not work at time t+1. There is no error message. It seems the software is just printing the rings just when it feels like it... As I see that there doesn't seem to be any support for this tool anymore (last update 2013, last reply to a user's request 2011...) does anybody has any suggestion of another software that might do similar plots ?

    Posted 06/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Always notice: contains a space. Invalid filename Could someone help me to solve this problem?

    Posted 06/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I identified a bug, but could not fill out a bug report. If the files have the same name, but are in different folders, only the last file is used to generate the rings. Eg. If folderA/file.fa and folderB/file.fa are used to generate two rings, BRIG results will show two rings corresponding to folderB/file.fa. Otherwise, I think it's a pretty good tool. It would be nice if it was more compatible with support vector graphics programs for post-editting.

    Posted 05/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi I can't seem to create one of the trackers? I want to ask for support in using the program BRIG. I am new to the program but despite getting though to the configuration confirmation and the BLAST run finishing I am unable to find the image file that is supposed to be produced. All I find in the output file is the scratch folder containing .tab and .xml files (no JPEG or PNG files). I would be really grateful to have some help on the subject. Thank you Roseina

    Posted 04/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good program but when i use my own data not example it show error please guide me. Please let me know how can i get graph file . Thanks

    Posted 09/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the nice program. I have a problem when mapping coverage Graphs. When CGview parses the XML file first I encountered an out of memory error: "GC overhead limit" which I avoided with -XX:-UseGCOverheadLimit but then instead i got the memory error "Java heap space". I want to run coverage mappings for 20 genomes of ~6,5 Mbp so it is quite a lot of data to render, but I have tried allocating more memory (15gb) and still get the error. Do you have a suggestion for solcing the problem? I'm running BRIG on a UNIX server, tunnelling java.

    Posted 06/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great interface and easy to use.

    Posted 12/08/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks