Menu

Compiler errors - help plz (;^(

2010-05-27
2013-02-02
  • David Gretlein

David Gretlein - 2010-05-27

Greetings -

I am new to the iPhone development word (come from embedded C, C++ and enterprise business app development worlds), and yes, the "other" development tools.

I have downloaded and built the application in XCode (3.1.3), the readertest app.  However, when trying to create a new project incorporating the zbar project, etc … I earn errors I am unfamiliar with and how to mitigate them.  Any assistance would greatly be appreciated.

The Warning is "The Copy Bundle Resources build phase contains this target's Info.plist file "MyZBARApp-Info.plist"".
    The Error is duplicate symbol _OBJC_IVAR_$_MyZBARAppAppDelegate.view.Controller in  …… extremely long path here

Much appreciated … I am presenting a proof of concept to move towards using the camera instead of a bluetooth scanner we currently use on our sales force WM5/6 devices ….

Thanks! - great product btw

• spadix

spadix - 2010-05-27

First, I would suggest that you try the latest Xcode and iPhone SDK (3.2.2).

It's hard to say what is wrong without seeing any details, but it sounds like your project is not setup correctly (eg, how did info.plist get in Copy Bundle Resources?).  The tutorial has a detailed list of integration steps; you should run through this to get oriented:
    http://sourceforge.net/apps/mediawiki/zbar/index.php?title=HOWTO:_Add_a_barcode_reader_to_an_iPhone_app

• David Gretlein

David Gretlein - 2010-05-28

Hi spadix -
    That sample is where I started … and have a couple of questions for you then … please:
    1) With this instruction, "First add the ZBar library as a project dependency" from where in the new project do I <ctrl>click (since I am developing on an iMac) to "Add -> Existing Files…?
    - I have been clicking on the MyApp project under the Groups & Files

2) I believe I did steps 2 through 4 in the Build settings