ZBar bar code reader Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
54
2
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using ZBar library in my android application and everything is working fine but it is giving some warning messages in Android N like : " detected problems with app native libraries text relocations " . can you please look into this issue and provide some kind of solution.

    Posted 11/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works great for what it's supposed to do, i had issues with focusing using my webcam, but I needed it for image files anyway. It works great on multiple pictures with multiple bar codes! Went through 60 images with 20 bar codes each in under 5 minutes. Also, not sure what that other reviewer was going on about, just did a virustotal scan on it and it's fine, remove the spaces: virustotal . com / en / file / 3404793b7ebeb59f2f44db131fa9e31ab736ca38816d6b449664ff43e23d8aea/analysis/1448387179/

    Posted 11/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    - -

    Posted 08/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For file zbar-0.10-setup.exe In VirusTotal, Bkav scanning tool detected HW32.CDB.E009. on May 20, 2014. This virus / malware is known as also a Trojan. (Google HW32.CDB.E009).

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really stable. Install it from ubuntu software center and type "zbarcam" in a terminal window that 's it! Great!

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing proyect. Works great!!!! Thank you.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program.Very easy and simple to use.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easily, quickly, efficiently detects any bar code, no matter how bad he did not look :)

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is super!

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app for barcodes. thanks zbar!

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! I've been running this on an internal iPad Check-In app. It runs about 300 to 400 check-ins (scans) on a weekend. Never had it fail or crash. It's been running since 9/22/12. Good work! Also, I just downloaded 1.3.1 beta and it seems to run well on iOS 6.0.1. I ran into two small issues but not anything major. 1) On a 3 of 9 barcode that is short... very short, like two digits... it may scan only the second digit if phone is not looking straight on. (solution was a longer barcode) It's worth noting, I've never had this happen in a live environment but rather during testing only. 2) Our badges are photo IDs with a green border then the barcode next to it. The green was interfering with the ZBar scan. Too close together. Solution was to change the badge to have more spacing between the green and the barcode. More of a layout issue than a ZBar code issue.

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great, thank you!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Soft! Thank. Excellent application!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works without bugs! recommend.

    Posted 09/18/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks