Mount GUI: Mount settings get lost each time you enter password
Open source disk encryption with strong security for the Paranoid
Brought to you by:
idrassi
Whenever you accidentally enter a wrong password, e.g. the Setting "TrueCrypt Mode" gets reset to disabled.
When trying to mount a TrueCrypt Volume, this can become quite annoying as you first very quickly are told that something went wrong, you enter the password a second time, now VeraCrypt tries to mount the Volume as a VeraCrypt container which takes a long time, then you figure you forgot to re-check the entry the second time you tried to enter your password.
I am not sure whether this also affects other settings like PIM etc. Between each attempt to enter the Password, they should not be reset, but instead stay the same.
Windows 7 SP1 x64
VeraCrypt 1.13
This issue is still present in 1.15. Thanks for fixing replys again!
Edit: Also still present in 1.16
Last edit: Florian George 2015-10-08