I recently updated VeraCrypt and it was running fine as usual. From what I recall, when attempting to mount a volume and after selecting "Select File" from the UI, I would also be prompted to My Documents. That remained consistent even after I updated VeraCrypt. All of the sudden, that has changed and I don't know why.
The sudden new start directory is my home folder.
I'm running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit v. 1709
I'm running the latest stable release of Veracrypt (1.21).
Is there a way to configure this so that when I hit "Select File" it opens the My Documents directory and not my home/user directory?
Additionally, I do have the "Never Save History" checkbox checked. If I'm not mistaken, I've left it at that default since I've been using it. There is a possibility that I unchecked it before, but I remind you that I updated veracrypt recently (requiring the uninstallation of it) and still had the start directory of My Documents afterwards.
Why would that change all of the sudden?
Last edit: Random 2017-11-30
If you would like to refer to this comment somewhere else in this project, copy and paste the following link:
I recently updated VeraCrypt and it was running fine as usual. From what I recall, when attempting to mount a volume and after selecting "Select File" from the UI, I would also be prompted to My Documents. That remained consistent even after I updated VeraCrypt. All of the sudden, that has changed and I don't know why.
The sudden new start directory is my home folder.
I'm running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit v. 1709
I'm running the latest stable release of Veracrypt (1.21).
Is there a way to configure this so that when I hit "Select File" it opens the My Documents directory and not my home/user directory?
Additionally, I do have the "Never Save History" checkbox checked. If I'm not mistaken, I've left it at that default since I've been using it. There is a possibility that I unchecked it before, but I remind you that I updated veracrypt recently (requiring the uninstallation of it) and still had the start directory of My Documents afterwards.
Why would that change all of the sudden?
Last edit: Random 2017-11-30