Menu

SASUnit - test/validation documentation

Anonymous
2024-04-29
2024-09-11
  • Anonymous

Anonymous - 2024-04-29

Hello
    Not sure if my first email did reach you, so I’ll try again.
    My name is Henrik Lissau. I am a senior non-clinical programmer at Novo Nordisk.
    In my department, we are considering using SASUnit for unit testing of our standard SAS programs.
    Since we are a pharmaceutical company, there are certain requirements we must comply with in relation to using open source software.
    Therefore, I would like to know if you have any kind of documentation on how SASUnit was tested/validated and if you by any chance would share the documentation with me.
    It would make a great difference 😊
    Any information is appreciated. Thanks in advance 😊

Yours sincerely
    Henrik Lissau (He/Him)
    Senior Non-clinical Programmer
    Non-clinical Data Management, R&ED Digital Science & Innovation
    4530798078 (direct)
    hlis@novonordisk.comhlis@novonordisk.com
    Novo Nordisk A/S ǀ Novo Nordisk Park ǀ DK-2760 Måløv ǀ +45 4444 8888 (switchboard) ǀ novonordisk.com
    This e-mail (including any attachments) is intended for the addressee(s) stated above only and may contain confidential information protected by law. You are hereby notified that any unauthorised reading, disclosure, copying or distribution of this e-mail or use of information contained herein is strictly prohibited and may violate rights to proprietary information. If you are not an intended recipient, please return this e-mail to the sender and delete it immediately hereafter. Thank you.

• Klaus Landwich

Klaus Landwich - 2024-04-29

Hello Henrik Lissau,

your previous e-mail did reach me. I justed hadn't the time to react yet.

From a validation point of view SASUnit is not part of your source code. So you do not need to validate it. As for any third-party tool you need an installational and operational qualification.