Menu

Problem with Microsoft Account

Help
SJT
2013-12-06
2014-02-13
  • SJT

SJT - 2013-12-06

Hi, I'm new to KeePass. I installed it yesterday together with KeyForm and made two entries just to learn about the functionality/operation. One of my entries seems to work fine. The other - to sign in to a Microsoft Account (to use the MS Communities) won't work using KeyForm - the username entry doesn't populate the relevant box on the URL - the password does populate. Also, drag and drop won't work with this Microsoft Account - the barred indicator remains on whilst hovering over the username box.

Any ideas ? Am I asking this question in the correct venue ? Thanks.

• Paul

Paul - 2013-12-07

KeyForm probably can't find a username box. It's worth asking on the KeeForm support site - which I can't find offhand.

Windows and associated programs control drag n drop, not KeePass. Can you post the login URL and we can test?

cheers, Paul

• SJT

SJT - 2013-12-09

Microsoft Account URL (populates neither username nor password) is

https://login.live.com/login.srf?

Also, see FutureLean (populates only password) :

https://www.futurelearn.com/sign-in

• Paul

Paul - 2013-12-09

The MS site resists drag n drop - probably a scripting issue. The field names are "login" and "passwd". I suspect you need to tell KeyForm to use the correct field names.

FutureLearn has field names of "email" and "password".

cheers, Paul

• SJT

SJT - 2013-12-10

Many thanks Paul. Can you advise, or point me to a webpage that advises, how I would go about "telling" KeyForm to use the correct field names ? Also, how did you discover the correct field names ?

Thanks.

• Paul

Paul - 2013-12-11

Looking at the KeeForm code it appears to use field types rather than names.