Menu

Camarillo stop working only on eviacam

General
2017-04-30
2017-05-03
  • Manuel Jose da Trindade Neto

I have been using your software for almost six years already, ever since I had my accident and it always worked like a charm. So, I would like to, first of all, thank you from the bottom of my heart for making this software. It was, since the beginning, the main reason I was able to do anything since my spinal cord injury.

Now, the problem.

Im using a computer with windows 10 for almost three months and it was all working normally until three days ago. On Thursday, when I turned the computer on, the camera feed just didn't appear on the program window. The screen was black and the mouse pointer didn't move at all. A curious fact is that no error message was ever displayed and when I tested the camera on other applications and on other computer, it worked just fine.

Can you help me find out what's going on, please? Thanks in advance.

• georgn

georgn - 2017-04-30

I have the same problems since two days on Windows 10. I'm quite sure that this has to do with an update of Windows. But that is just a hunch. It was not possible to switch to another camera from which I have two connected to my computer. The option to change the camera was inactive in Enable Viacam.

I even installed windows 8.1 in an attempt to get the program running again. The same way it happened when I tried to install windows 10 again, it only works on the first time you run the operating system. After you restart it for the first time, the problem appears again.

Im pretty much lost without the program. It's the main way I interact with my computer.

• Cesar Mauri-Loba

I added a workaround and built a new Windows version. Try it and let me know:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B4D6QfuluiBUemljaFUteEFBQmc

It might have to do with update KB3150513, but not sure. Do you have such update installed?

• georgn

georgn - 2017-05-02