pocketsphinx on Android, getBestScore()

Help
Sebbi
2013-02-04
2017-12-15
  • Sebbi

Sebbi - 2013-02-04

Hi,
    first I have to say that I am an Engineer not a linguist so I do not understand that much of this voice recognition stuff. I just have some very basic knowledge of voice recognition.

I am trying to implement a small command and control structure for an app. The system should work in german, so I took the german voxforge model. Base of my development was the android demo provided by the sphinx project.

I stripped down the .dic file to this:

JA j@
    NEIN n ai n
    WEITER v ai t ei
    ZURÜCK qq t s u: qq r y: s e k aa:
    NONE SIL

My jsgf file only contains one command:

public<test> = (JA | NEIN | WEITER | ZURÜCK | NONE);

This works so far but how can I get a confidence of what has been recognized?

I found this guy here: https://github.com/Kaljurand/Inimesed
    He took the Hypothesis_best_score_get(...) value and divided it by the length of the recorded audio. But this value just produces nonsense to me. I seems to me that I cannot use it to get any information whether the recognition was accurate or not.

Is there a way to tell the system that If the accuracy was not high enough I want to receive a "GARBAGE" string or so? Because it always forced itself to one of the words in the dictionary. Or can I use any other value to do this by myself?

Any help is appreciated. Thank you guys

• Nickolay V. Shmyrev

Is there a way to tell the system that If the accuracy was not high enough I want to receive a "GARBAGE" string or so? Because it always forced itself to one of the words in the dictionary. Or can I use any other value to do this by myself?

Hello

Filtering out of vocabulary is not supported out of box yet. You are welcome to help us to implement it. See the FAQ on the subject

http://cmusphinx.sourceforge.net/wiki/faq#qcan_pocketsphinx_reject_out-of-grammar_words_and_noises

• Nickolay V. Shmyrev