CMU Sphinx Icon

Speech Recognition Toolkit

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
59
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Telegram group is a great idea, but Nikolay doesnt answer right. Not everybody can dedicate their lifes to "speech recognition". EDIT: I was 2 harsh on him. He is trying his best to help people, even tho , he doesnt have to (join the telegram group and see it yourself) . If you want to use CMUSphinx, do it. But it isn´t the easiest. Thank you Nikolay <3

    Posted 07/20/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good projects and library

    Posted 03/07/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this project, an excellent automatic speech recognition toolkit.

    Posted 02/28/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent support

    Posted 02/17/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful.

    Posted 01/18/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PocketSphinx is the best you can get as alternative for online speech-to-text solutions. I use it in developed command and control desktop applications (with US/UK English interface). Very fast, especially with small dictionaries and keywords search. Downsides: A little expensive in resources (CPU and memory) if running in NGram search mode. Only few supported languages (others require creating own language models which is not a trivial task even for experienced developers, i.e. I simply give up when designing a model for Polish language).

    Posted 01/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for speech recognition with great support from contributor.

    Posted 07/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kudos to the CMU Sphinx team. No other offline speech recognition library is more easy to use, more customizable and more accurate.

    Posted 06/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, This project is wonderfull, forum is very interesting, and models become more and more accurte Thanks cmu Vincent Foucault (frenchie)

    Posted 05/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly fine. The documentation could be reacher, else recognition fast, punctual after proper configuration! I can just recommend it!

    Posted 09/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is great,but the development doc is too simple...just have source code

    Posted 07/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using it for isiXhosa, will soon report back :-)

    Posted 06/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Satisfactory

    Posted 06/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! But we have the source of c library. how can I get the source of jar?

    Posted 05/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great for ASR

    Posted 04/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "The program can't start because MSVCR110.dll is missing" Despite the fact I DO have it installed. This program will waste your time as it doesn't work.

    Posted 04/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love sphinx! It took me some time to get it running and to find out all the tricks and characteristics but works really great now and without it ILA voice assistant would not have been possible. Of cause the quality is not yet comparable to cloud services of multi-billion dollar companies but it's improving steadily and I'm sure it's just a matter of time ...

    Posted 02/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, no also examples for Windows Phone (also works for Windows 8 apps)

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good

    Posted 10/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sphinx is easy to install and setup and performs surprisingly well without any forced grammar. With PocketSphinx you can easily get some results, enabling you to focus more on configuring sphinx for your project at hand. The support is excellent, both in reaction time (on the forums and the IRC channel) and of high quality.

    Posted 09/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Project

    Posted 05/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice project!

    Posted 03/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot for this beautiful API.

    Posted 03/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanx CMU sphinx

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Cmusphinx, it's wonderful!

    Posted 06/01/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks