SQLite Database Browser Icon

SQLite Database browser is a light GUI editor for SQLite databases.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
73
2
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • panoviktori
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! This program worked well, and was about as easy as it gets, even for those of us less experienced in programming.

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • elimorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • jikuja
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unusable because of https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=2936194&group_id=87946&atid=584909

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software. Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • folmanimen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful job, thanks for your time for posting

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • personaltemp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool! Very useful!!

    Posted 02/20/2012
  • sideeffectsx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Real cool sofware

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • trasd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you - finally! Works great on all the Android SQLite databases I've tried it on! If the Android community discovers this, I predict this program will become very popular.

    Posted 12/23/2011
  • riordanmr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Works with iTunes backup files for the iPhone. Note: You'll need v 2.0 of the browser to deal with iOS v 5 backup files. It seems that even though the database files have always been "SQLite Version 3" in iOS, an incompatible change in the format of the files was made sometime in 2011.

    Posted 12/11/2011
  • oid-3605080
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! Immediately intuitive and powerful for all my SQLite editing needs.

    Posted 11/02/2011
  • zhuyaoping
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job! This is a nice tool. I think maybe you guys could make it better, 1) Display table name in order in the Table dropdown list on Browse Data tab page. It will be more usable if you have lots of tables in your db. or 2) Show all table names on the left-hand side list view and enable table name search/filter function. This will be more convenient for looking up.

    Posted 10/31/2011
  • kdsql
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A new version here: https://sourceforge.net/projects/sqlitedbrowser/

    Posted 07/13/2011
  • shadevampire
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since it can handle drag-and-drop I have everything what I need in this simple app. I love it.

    Posted 04/19/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • kmborsuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolute recommendations. Gets more "lite" from SQLite, that is makes database development more fun.

    Posted 02/14/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • tbiggins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was so tired of depending on a Firefox-only plug-in for SQLite management. Thank you SO much!!!

    Posted 02/10/2011
  • robvas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you are having trouble building this, make sure you are configured to use Qt 4.6, not 4.7 or v3

    Posted 01/31/2011
  • davit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Elegant design, simple to use! I love how I can look at databases side by side in separate instances so easily.

    Posted 12/29/2010
  • abhijeetnayak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for a good app to handle sqlite database

    Posted 12/16/2010
  • jbriden
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cannot believe this has so many positive reviews. This is one of the worst pieces of software I have ever had the misfortune to try to use. The interface is incredibly clumsy, with poorly thought out data entry screens, and no attempt to remember file locations even within the same session. It locks up when I try to import a csv file. It locks up when I try to run a simple INSERT sql. I have nothing good to say about this.

    Posted 11/28/2010
  • jwzumwalt1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ***** 5 stars This is my favorite sqlite tool. It does have a few bugs, but still well worth it!

    Posted 10/16/2010
  • chffelix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very handy tool! Recommended!

    Posted 08/01/2010
  • giowisys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software! I use it during development of my projects, and then i look to the SQLite log and just copy & paste it :D Of course and very useful for db editing... Some suggestions: - use better icons this are like windows 95 style... - on mac add this: setUnifiedTitleAndToolBarOnMac(true)

    Posted 07/30/2010
Show next 9 reviews