SQLite Database Browser Icon

SQLite Database browser is a light GUI editor for SQLite databases.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
73
2
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rovf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well, at least for small tables, when you don't need a lot of filtering. It would be helpful to have a list of recently visited databases. It is tedious to always pick the database using the file dialogue.

    Posted 06/14/2014
  • woophradu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    .

    Posted 05/09/2014
  • shoushouleb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Greate ! all though it needs some enhancmenet for ease of use but no doubt great work ! Can u please populate source code so we can modify it ? Thanks again friend!

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • kiwichick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would just like to know how to use it!! No help file so I guess it's just assumed that whoever is using it knows what they're doing. All I want to do is add records to an existing .sqlite file and there is nothing whatsoever to give me any clue how. No matter what I do, when I click 'New record' I get an error: "Error adding record, make sure a table is selected". Programs that don't come with help files are very frustrating!!

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • mullrock
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program... simple and effective. A couple of requests if you get the chance: 1. Allow for refresh on the Browse Table tab. 2. If I switch tabs, display what I was last looking at if I go back so I don't loose what I was looking at. I don't think remembering between application runs is important.. just during the current run.

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • hueahueahuea
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My only complaint is that there's no control+s hotkey for save on Macs.

    Posted 01/09/2014
  • ipcroc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for versatile utility. While evaluating the features, I noted the inability to specify a custom field separator character when importing a CSV file as a table. This may be a minor omission but it prevented me from undertaking a crucial task. There are ways and means to overcome this limitation, but my file has around 1.3 million records.

    Posted 11/07/2013
  • mvcm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tools are those simple and robust. I was needing a SQLite manager for Windows to prepare and export data from the web to my Android phone. I do not need anything else. This is a great tool. Just to help, I would suggest more formats and configuration options to import and export data. This will make the tool even more powerful.

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • delphidude
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tabuleiro, Your browser is very nice. Thank you. I noticed that the first handful of reviews griped about the lack of a Windows installer - as if people about to administer a database don't know how to install program files all on their own! Anyway, if you'd like, I'd be pleased to create a windows installer using free tools - and show you how to easily keep it updated. Just let me know. Best regards.

    Posted 10/07/2013
  • archindivide
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like this project for its simplicity, but I have once criticism. Once you create a table with all your fields and you would like to modify this table the new fields get added on to the front of the table instead of the end. This wouldn't be a problem, but I haven't found anyway to manipulate the order of the fields either this could be solved by being able to edit the Table Schema or having some kind of move up/down visual buttons for reordering. This may not be that big of an issue, but I think its kind of important and it would be convenient since other database gui programs allow this.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • xanda-escuyer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really handy utility that would be complete if it came with an installer for Windows. Ta lots.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • perdevcoc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The UI is really unconvenient.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • ivansusanincool
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • vvpupkin679
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program.Very easy and simple to use.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • cdqe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Several glaring problems if you want to use this for real SQLite situations: 1) The user interface was apparently never tested for functionality or usability. (Just open a database and look at the garbled mess in the "Schema" column: the display code assumes that the definition has no line breaks within it!) The column widths in "Browse data" are fixed width and there is no quick way of resetting them to make things more visible/usable. And it goes on from there. 2) The app is not fully SQLite 3 compatible. Real SQLite accepts the full range of datatypes that MySQL does, and converts them to the "affinity" datatypes of SQLite on the fly. (See section 2.2 of "Datatypes In SQLite Version 3" {google for it}: you should be able to move almost all datatypes directly from a MySQL table-creation definition to an SQLite database without problem. [Indices and foreign key defs are a different matter.]) If you do use one of the non-affinity types in a database you try to load or an SQL script you try to import the app freezes. 3) This app does not handle both the ON DELETE and ON UPDATE constraints of foreign keys, indeed, it does not seem even to know what to do with foreign keys. It has no way that I've found of displaying their definitions or relationships. It parses the REFERENCES directive, but doesn't seem to know how to do anything with it. The command line processor, sqlite3.exe, that comes with the SQLite distribution, handles issues 2 & 3 without fuss, and gives you a much better feel for working directly within this dialect of SQL. Even without a GUI front, it's far better than this application can claim for itself.

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • marijamarija
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the worst SQLite Manager ever!!!!!!!!!

    Posted 04/18/2013
  • asexymind
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Clean - fast. It gave me access to a database I couldn't open otherwise. Thank you.

    Posted 04/18/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • theo3o
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool. Lets me browse all tables in a database. Even perform an export to CSV. One thing though: Characters from a UTF8 database are exported into some quite different. Encoding issue? bā becomes b? bǎi becomes b?i Any suggestions? Please look in to this.

    Posted 03/29/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 02/12/2013
Show next 25 reviews