Password Safe Icon

Popular easy-to-use and secure password manager

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
200
5
3
2
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • pnamajck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i appreciate this software … utilizing it on daily basis (upon boot). aside from other sentinels in my arsenal … i consider password-safe to be a must-have utility. while there's a few quirks in the version i installed (3.23) … the utility does what it was designed for.

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • black123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Add multi-user simultaneous use and you get the full 5 stars. ( I know, I am not asking for much there. :) )

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • cpwegener
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is great. It simplifies password management across all of my sensitive websites on all of my devices. Highly recommended. I combine it with Dropbox to keep my safes current.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • ajmpronk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used PasswordSafe for years and it is a great little app. I use it to store all kinds of important facts, not just names and passwords on web-sites. For example, the combination of the padlock on my daughter's locker at school. So my only minor bug-bear is that PasswordSafe makes some fields mandatory. In my view, *all* the fields should be optional. Fo example, the combination lock does not have a username. Even the password should be optional. I just don't think making fields mandatory improves the program at all: it just means I have to put a special 'nothing' value into the mandatory field and remember that it does not have a meaning.

    Posted 12/25/2013
  • rleshelman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used several different password saving\protection programs. I always return to Password Safe, it easy to use; I can use on both my Linux and windows machine; and I can even take it with me on a memory stick. A really well done program.

    Posted 12/22/2013
  • hrobeers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You should never store passwords, not even encrypted. I prefer my javascript bookmarklet with a hashing algorithm to generate a unique password for each application. This way, no password is ever stored on disk. And as long as you know the steps to generate your password, you should never worry about backing-up your passwords.

    Posted 11/21/2013
  • leonsk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    KeePass password safe 2 with Keefox plugin is the best.

    Posted 11/19/2013
  • ronaldhoek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry to say, but Keepass Password Safe is still my favorite. See: - sourceforge.net/projects/keepass - keepass.info There's a port on many platforms (Windows /Linux/iOS/Android/Javabased/BlackBerry/MacOS/Palm) - Use v1.1 database for full multi platform experience. - KeepassDroid is best port for Android - MiniKeepass is the best port for iOS It does not have full sync features (using plugins there are), but I use SugarSync to sync the DB-files between platforms (only iOS does not work like expected, because of the iOS platform setup)

    Posted 11/19/2013
  • randynbaker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For many years I used an encrypted password program on a Palm Pilot and Windows combo. I switched to Password Safe many years ago now and it has been a solid solution in Windows. While I have never had to get support for Password Safe, I have given it a 5 based on the fact that I have never needed help with it or support for something that was misbehaving.

    Posted 11/18/2013
  • gneedham94
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great easy to use program. con: it won't let me into my safe anymore with my password and i know it is correct

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • johnbob22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, This is a good product and more suited who is computer savvy. But still, I prefer to use Password Safe App. Recently I downloaded Invisible Password Safe from Android Market Place - just look for pwa from phonelogapp and found just super. Believe me, it is so super - I love it. It stores all the information in the phone and I love that idea. I always likes to keep my conficential information close to me. Also, App is invisible and requires Secret code to open an App and then password. Multi level security before someone can access information. Super App.

    Posted 10/03/2013
  • falcon7204
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beta version for Linux has bad permissions. I love the Windows and Android versions.

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • christyjax
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to download the source code friends? pls help me i want to learn something

    Posted 09/16/2013
  • wdadli1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent, well-built software package. I recommend it to all my friends every chance I get. The automatic backup feature has saved on at least a couple of occasions.

    Posted 09/15/2013
  • pdxlooie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool, I use it for almost everything online. Over 150 passwords. I put the DB in cloud storage and use Password Safe on my Galaxy S3 as well as my PCs. I deeply regret not having a version for my Nook. That would be the bee's knees. Thank you Rony and all the others putting in the effort. You are appreciated.

    Posted 08/31/2013
  • ryanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Passwordsafe works excellent.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • chrissaluu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • fashionbelts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice! Thanks!

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • chrissaluu976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • ivanhutchins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Passwordsafe works perfect.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • sem78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • anonimdom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good password manager, but maybe it would be great to add synchronisation with mobile devices and encrypted cloud storage ;)

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • speaktek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Friggin Awesome! Handles all the sites I use, even some with 'buggy' login pages...and the ability to customize the autotype is great! Use this Use this Use this!!! Great Job Ronys!

    Posted 06/06/2013
Show next 25 reviews