luckyBackup Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
40
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tricota
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If some more coding is added to this project, this software is going to be an unbeatable Backup Solution.

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • kam270
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, clear hints on mouse scroll over, snapshots and cron. Decent manual. Overall well thought trhough.

    Posted 04/19/2014
  • ni3d4888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good product, easy to use. Supports remote sources/destinations too! Thank you!

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • luckyb69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best linux backup app :)

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks luckybackup

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • xscd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    faubackup used to be my favorite backup tool (it's still nice) until LuckyBackup appeared, with its GUI to an rsync backend. Perfect! Thank you, Loukas Avgeriou!

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • lukaswhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • ryangreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program luckybackup, thanks.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • astral_cyborg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost excellent! Καλή συνέχεια :D

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • andrid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb tool, simple and easy to install. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • k3bh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, easy to set up, and keeps files properly.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • cscj01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I switched to Ubuntu in 2007 with release 7.10. After trying to find back up packages that met my requirements for more than a year, someone suggested I try luckyBackup. That was my lucky day. I have used it ever since, and it has always worked perfectly for me. I back up my 1.5 TB data drive to a USB hard drive connected to an XP machine on my home network. luckyBackup is fast, dependable, flexible, and configurable. And it is very easy to use. I highly recommend it to all.

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • masonbarnes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • sirioxx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Both easy and complete rsync interface. I like it very much.

    Posted 09/05/2012
  • nickgr7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Много хубава и ефикасна програма Very nice and efficient program

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • danielmathews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • iieestud
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, allows to backup same stuff to multiple sites, by duplicating tasks, and much less of a CPU/HDD hog then dejadup.

    Posted 12/09/2011
  • xavidp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impressive GUI for rsync (at least, what I've discovered so far! :-)

    Posted 06/02/2011
  • oid-3391624
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool that has become a essential part of all of my Linux installs. I also use it for my off site archives and even my Windows partition backup.

    Posted 05/17/2011
  • ondra_masak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a splendid tool! It is able to save my daily work progress within 32 seconds! Additionally We're using it for 3rd backup of out web servers too...

    Posted 04/09/2011
  • archkidd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a newbie to Linux I find this to be a great backup tool that works with NAS drives. It is easy to set and can then be forgotten while knowing that my data is stored.

    Posted 04/04/2011
  • lin89rtw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very impressive backup tool, simple to use and very intuitive.

    Posted 03/19/2011
  • oid-3278920
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a powerful yet simple to use backup tool, I love it! It's a little limited with respect to setting logging options but it is coming along very nicely.

    Posted 03/08/2011
Show next 15 reviews