User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dorairajm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Plugin is simple to use and limited to IE-8 only, I would like to use this plugin in IE-10 and IE-11, upon mouse over in IE-11 gray color displayed mouse mouse sync is not with selected blue color and on mouse over only gray color should be displayed no blue color as selected. Is there any support on IE-10 onwards Please let me know? I am ready to purchase if it is reasonable

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • cbusername
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There are two issues that I've found so far. If you tab select the dropdown menu and use the arrows to select an item, the default text does not disappear, the menu item text and the default text get jumbled together. Also, on webkit browsers the focus becomes misaligned with the mouse on items farther down the list.

    Posted 06/27/2014
  • yining0716
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is good plugin with nice features. I usedit with IE7, there are two issues: 1) If I have a control next to the dropdown, then the control will be moved to the next line. I have fixed it by making the wrapper div float to the left. 2) When I use it with multiple dropdown and assign z-index, the zIndex option does not prevent the dropdown overlay each other. I took a look at the source code and realized that the zIndex option does not define the wrapper div's z-index.

    Posted 10/17/2013
  • jreeves2076
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works with jquery 1.64, not 2.0.2

    Posted 10/04/2013
  • rawliquid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't seem to get this working properly with the latest version of chrome. After applying the searchable class, everything appears to be working great but on submission of the form, the dropdowns are missing.

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • saraswathich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its really nice plugin. But I have an issue regarding focus and tab order after selecting an item using mouse. can anyone tell me how to solve this problem. Thanks in advance.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • sherazjaved
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a control with lot of functionality and i really like this and use it in my most of the applications. For a requirement I have modified this control to ignore the white spaces. So please let me know if any one need the change and i will upload the code. Example list: o AB 123.456 o CB 123.654 o DB 124.456 o PB 124.972 o XB124 7722 If user enters b124 the following will be visible from the list: o DB 124.456 o PM 124.972 o XB124 7722 I have couple of other ideas and want to contribute to this control. I will contact the team for changes

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Jsearchdropdown works wonderful.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • lucashenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • oid-3968697
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the last version has bug in internet explorer (..,7, 8, 9, ..) when scroll down, mouse pointer is not on focused item fix for it??

    Posted 09/07/2012
  • rasikasampath
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is there anyway to disable z-index generation? It is giving issues with IE8 when you have a menu which falls on top of it.

    Posted 08/28/2012
  • oid-3733449
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works really well - can be a quite sluggish with older versions of ie. If you have a parent element with the css overflow property set to scroll - be sure to set the position attribute to relative - else you'll get idiotic clients who use ie7 complaining about floating divs (seriously those guys piss me off - upgrade!!!!!)

    Posted 02/13/2012