HP Linux Imaging and Printing Icon

Hewlett-Packard's Linux imaging and printing software

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
32
1
0
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • raspitux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi, i would say that installation in debian wheezy 7.8 (i use raspi 2) goes wrong, when you are be asking for the password and you digit it, there is an error and it says password wrong, i try using sudo but at the end it cant download the plugin, i give 2 stars cause in lubuntu the installation goes ok, but in debian no, thats all, sorry for my bad english and i think you ll fix this problem

    Posted 08/20/2015
  • wishcraft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this product for Ubuntu... prints all those fonts.labs.coop -- so clean and bold and direct ;-)

    Posted 05/11/2015
  • musetto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I bought my HP n125nw printer because I wanted a reliable device usable under linux. My expectations were met thanks to this software.

    Posted 02/28/2015
  • chrissilot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent in every aspect ! thank you

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • yuan0001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Which version of HPILP is match with SUSE Linux 10.3 ?

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • robertdohnert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works with Black Lab Linux 5 and 6 Alpha

    Posted 06/06/2014
  • queixo2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i'ḿ using openSUSE 13.1 and my hp deskjet d2660 finally prints! Thank you hplip! (it was printing blank pages because tri-color cartridge was empty. Solution: hp-setup/ print settings/ General: Installed Cartridges: Black only). (i'm a linux-beginner, it took me 3 days)

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • bobsquid2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kali 3.7-trunk-amd64 kernel, shared as a Debian print server for Color Laserjet 1600 (USB) in Server 2012 Domain. wiki.debian.org/SystemPrinting#HP setup was effortless, though I would add to "Next setup your /etc/cups/cupsd.conf file" by pasting the lines in the example to the cupsd.conf file below the 'localhost:631' block near the top.

    Posted 12/22/2013
  • ilan1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I did an update to Ubuntu 13.10 and discovered simple scan no longer worked. I guessed that one of my drivers was bad so I went into synaptic and ereased anything connected to HP. Then with your software I found my M1212nf MFP, downloaded the software and ran it. It took a fair while to go through its thing, but in the end everything worked. You guys did an excellent job. Thanks,

    Posted 10/27/2013
  • bkorb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It updates too often messing with all your settings and leaving you with phantom printers. If it is printing fine for me, then I need to be left alone and not pestered with you-have-to-click-me popups telling me that there is an update over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over. This overrides the quality of the driver itself.

    Posted 10/09/2013
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Hplip, it's great!

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hplip works fine.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • thomassisson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The script looks for python-devel. Unfortunately, Ubuntu provides python-dev instead. If you install python-dev first, it should work fine. There should be a way to install one or the other according to the availability. If this is not possible, a warning for Ubuntu and other deb based distributions might be recommended. Unfortunately, uname only spits out "Linux" on Ubuntu distributions.

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • heeter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a million for this HP! Works great, on a Officejet 6600 wireless. Love the automatic installer.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hplip works great

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • josephburke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hplip works great

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • segbanmon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy and simple to use.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • zemlyanskkat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! It works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • ryanpeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use hplip

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • luiskaufmann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Funcionou perfeitamente em UBUNTU 10.04 LTS. Muito bom :D

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • viktornalik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice!

    Posted 06/02/2012
Show next 16 reviews