The Chakra Project Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
47
1
0
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ghufis8f9a
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Delivery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS New est stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 08/19/2012
  • alexsus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best LiveCD's! KDE is real nice, and without patching ;)

    Posted 08/15/2012
  • maria1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    God bless! noncommercial app. Only to help. Really, thanks.

    Posted 08/15/2012
  • bhuifsdaf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    netetrader.com !free ship ping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 08/15/2012
  • antonyhop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am a programmer. Often use to test their own applications, an amazing assembly of livecd! Thanks!

    Posted 08/13/2012
  • antisaint
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well-supported and actively developed. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 06/18/2012
  • kal1pso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for such a great project! having tried to use gnome once again, thanks to you I'm back on KDE ... What you are doing makes it so much more easy to use KDE. Being able to use only apps I need is just plain sweet, I have more control over my system as it should be. So I just wanted to give my view of this. Thanks and keep up the work!

    Posted 06/18/2012
  • shebel6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Very beautiful and functional interface!

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • awmnikolay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, very useful!

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • alexsalary
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for last update on 13.05.2012. Little bags were fixed

    Posted 05/16/2012
  • word10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, useful, simple. Very good project.

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • ethanstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's a great and excellent work.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • nwnmauser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello Folks, Chakra has a lot of reviews here already. So I want to state that the last few months that Chakra does a simple install with the Catalyst drivers right from the starting menu, and it has support for the rtl8192se also. The support works flawlessly for the AMD A6-3400M which uses the AMD Radeon HD 6520G. Unlike many other distro's that simply drop to a "black" screen, rendering them useless right from the start. And it true to claim, it does keep it simple. Even more than any *buntu.

    Posted 12/21/2011
  • cile87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great idea! Just what I was looking for!

    Posted 07/25/2011
  • jpass101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best distro so far w/ the best desktop, KDE! If you want a minimal KDE w/ nothing installed except the basics, get the CD version. This has become my favorite Linux distribution and it's also great for newbies of Linux, since the installer is really simple and user-friendly!

    Posted 06/04/2011
  • oid-3363147
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bleeding edge linux like Arch with the awesomeness of KDE thats what im looking for.. great work

    Posted 04/28/2011
  • poponaz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a gtk-free linux with the latest kde sc release.

    Posted 04/22/2011
  • hcooh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's a great and very promising distro !!

    Posted 01/21/2011
  • stfnborg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'd like to give it a thumbs up, only if I could actually test it. v0.2.4 x64 VMWare: hangs somewhere when creating users (~70% I think) v0.3.0 x64 VMWare: Hangs (black screen with functioning white cursor) when KDE starts.

    Posted 12/21/2010
  • sicmi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great idea! Thank you! =)

    Posted 12/11/2010
  • arthurzhou
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good

    Posted 04/13/2010
  • keyecreate
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great combo of KDE and Arch, allowing easy use with great configuration ability. Can't wait to see how the final version will be.

    Posted 03/29/2010
  • oid-2799153
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project. Love KDE and Archlinux

    Posted 02/07/2010
  • vkosvk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best linux distro with best DE!

    Posted 02/07/2010