Menu

How to install OSRMT

Users
2007-10-24
2013-05-01
  • João Ferreirinha

I dowloaded the release version 1.5.

I need instructions to instal at windows XP and SQLServer.

I will ask you to explain every step and detail because i am new to this kind of projects (Plataform Independent).

Define (if needed) what sdk and external dependencies will i need to have installed on my machine and need to use.

Best Regards,

João Ferreirinha

• genthor-RE

genthor-RE - 2007-10-29

Did you read the osrmt_installation.pdf manual with details these steps ?

• João Ferreirinha

i did not find that manual!
        Where can i get it?

Kind Regards

• genthor-RE

genthor-RE - 2007-10-29

Well, you need to extract the osrmt15.jar from the archive and then run the jar (java -jar osrmt15.jar). This will guide you through some basic installation steps. Once done, you have notably access to the installation guide in the installation_path/doc/ directory.

• Tze-chiu Lei

Tze-chiu Lei - 2009-01-07

I've read the installation manual, and it's not very good.  Probably written by the developer himself, not a technical writer.  I couldn't figure out the back-end stuff because the info is so badly organized in the manual.
            Also, having the manual and the software under separate links is blatantly counter-intuitive.  It's as if the developer wanted to make it difficult to get his product.  Almost all other freeware packages include everything you need in one single .zip file.

• genthor-RE

genthor-RE - 2007-10-29

Did you read the osrmt_installation.pdf manual which details these steps ?

• webwesen

webwesen - 2008-06-13

would it make sense to offer a pdf download separately from a main jar?

• CJ Turner

CJ Turner - 2008-06-16

The PDF for install can be downloaded separately.  You can find a link to it on the Wiki