I need help BAD

Help
Billh
2011-01-30
2013-04-25
1 2 > >> (Page 1 of 2)
  • Billh

Billh - 2011-01-30

This seems just what I'm lokng for, but can't get it set up.  Windows server 2003, PHP, MySQL server.  Joomla website.

Bill

• nabber00

nabber00 - 2011-01-30

OK but you are going to have to tell me more than that.  What kind of error are you getting?

• Billh

Billh - 2011-02-02

Thank you SO much for your response nabber.  I had almost given up on this being able to get up and running.  I'm not getting any error that's showing.  I have a joomla site running that uses a mysql database and I'm trying to use this glist in another database that I set up for the glist program.  When I try to go to any of the pages it just comes up with a blank screen.  I'm not a programmer but I can follow directions pretty well.  I'm really not sure of the fle name to run to open the software.  I'm guessing it's grocerylist.php.  I will set the software back up on the site if you'd be interested in going there and see what it's doing.

Thanks SO much,

Bill

• nabber00

nabber00 - 2011-02-02

There is probably a PHP error.  You will need to take a look at your PHP error log.  This will depend on how your web server and PHP software is configured.  Also please tell me what web server you are using.

• Billh

Billh - 2011-02-02

The web server I'm using is IIS 6, I believe.  It is the one that comes with windows server 2003.  I don't think I'm connecting to the database, but I'm not sure.  The web site gives no PHP errors, but I'll check the log and get right back.

Bill

• Billh

Billh - 2011-02-02

OK……the php server had not been logging any errors as of yet, but I just turned it on in the php.ini file. 

Bill

• Billh

Billh - 2011-02-06

Well…it's been a few days now, and no errors on the PHP log.  I have several websites using php and the mysql server so if I was going to get any errrors, I should have gotten them by now.