Official Guide to Zeroshell Icon

prealpha

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
5
3
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Zeroshell is by far the best firewall i have used, i have had zero reliability issues. the installation process is straightforward and simple, the interface is clean and easy to understand. Zeroshell will continue to be my firewall for the foreseeable future!

    Posted 02/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    zeroshell is easy to install and so far it works for the most part. Easy to use. very intuitive. I just don't like the subscription model. could you please make it easier. thanks. want more: "zeroshell-dot-com"

    Posted 08/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Zeroshell works great. install is quick and easy, interfaces are fairly easily named, and much more easy to work with than in other configurations. Those other programs tie you to a set number of networks, and configurations. Firewall is robust (much faster than my dedicated router) and easily configured, just don't forget to put your drop all rule at the end (maybe this should come default?) a couple things I would like to see, aliases for network interfaces .. (I haven't touched my firewall in 2 months, and need to add a rule, was internet ETH03 or ETH04 ?? a color scheme would be cool too, but aliases would help Dinging the support a bit, because the 'subscription' for updates is a bit wonky.

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Zeroshell is the best all-in-one solution that I've found so far for replacing a home router with a more advanced solution. It has all the features I needed, and will run on just about any hardware. I evaluated other like PFSense, Untangle, Sophos and Packetfence, but Zeroshell is by far the easiest to use, most stable, and feature rich. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

    Posted 11/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Zeroshell is the best all-in-one solution that I've found so far for replacing a home router with a more advanced solution. It has all the features I needed, and will run on just about any hardware. I evaluated other like PFSense, Untangle, Sophos and Packetfence, but Zeroshell is by far the easiest to use, most stable, and feature rich. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

    Posted 11/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works well for the most part. I just don't like the subscription model.

    Posted 10/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job zeroshellguide

    Posted 09/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For a secure Free Acess Point for my neigbours comunity. Thnks for all. ;¬)

    Posted 04/02/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks