WiX toolset Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
38
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beneficial job, many thanks for posting

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WiX has turned my installations from a pain to a joy. It simplifies the whole process in a way that I am nothing but pleased with.

    Posted 06/01/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The tool relates to Windows Installer like C relates to assembler, and therefore it has unlimited flexibility. I spent just 8 weeks in order to completely(!) understand all the technology and parallelly(!) applying it in my work project!

    Posted 05/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, really like it.

    Posted 05/14/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Better installer for Windows !

    Posted 01/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As XAML is to UI development, so is WiX to installations.

    Posted 09/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fine product and great tutorial to get you going.

    Posted 08/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good! And really easy to include in a Makefile project.

    Posted 03/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beats out all other installer softwares i've used (or rather, had to use for my job) by a landslide! I will never go back to using WISE or any other POS graphical installation tool again. Thanks WIX team!

    Posted 03/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Complete and very useful. I can't imagine any other way of writing installers.

    Posted 03/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WiX is a lifesaver! Since Microsoft provides no proper authoring tools for MSI, and other commercial products are bloated and expensive, WiX is the best option for creating MSI installers fairly easily.

    Posted 11/16/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very elegant and efficient installer. XML layout makes maintenance on installation scripts a pleasure.

    Posted 11/03/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A true alternative to build our setups.

    Posted 09/23/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's usefull and intelligent! Congratulations!

    Posted 08/14/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks