Vidiot Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
7
0
1
2
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't work. After figuring out the unintuitive process to open my video file, I successfully shortened it. I tried to "Render" the file since the more intuitive "Save As" or "Export" isn't an option, and it said "Rendering Failed. Failed to Open File." I think I might just have to buy a Mac. This is ridiculous.

    Posted 04/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cannot produce DVD compliant video.

    Posted 03/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    02-24-2016 2nd Rendering DVD_Movie.avi Played Back In Windows Media, 44:40 Mins = 5.7GB, Took Forever Again During Rendering DVD_Movie.avi 1/2 Way Through Playing In Win Media, Halted,Computer Is Running Low On Memory or Could Not Read Codec. My Desktop Is Very Capable Of Rendering HD Movies w/Store Bought Video Editing Software Requirements On The Market Today. The Pics/jpgs/Movs Speed/Timelines Were Faster Than In Creating/Editing Before Rendering, During The MOV's, Quality Came & Went, Jittery Pixtels. Might Have Been The 29.5fps Todate Received No Feedback/Support When Attempting. Time To Uninstall Vidiot. So Sorry, Appeared To Have Potential. 02-23-2016 Video Creation/Editing Is New To Me, Got Through A lot So Far, Need Some Help, The Program Help Is Very Useful, Some Terminologies So Far Are Vague To Me I'am Going To Assume What Currently Is Vague Is Common Knowledge In The Editing Software Community. Todate, Have Rendered DVD Movie.avi (MPEG4, MP3) 44:40 Minutes In Preview, During Rendering DVD Movie, Rendering Sequence DVD Movie Frame 0-80186, Took All Night, Still Rendering 2pm Before Work, Was Finished Sometime During My 8 Hour Job/Work, Selected 29fps,(Next Attempt Will Be 25fps.) Rest Was Installation Default Settings, Rendering Created DVD_Movie.avi 5.7GB. Played DVD_Movie.avi In Windows 8.1 Pro Media Player, Looks & Sounds Great, However, Another Learning Curve, The Added/Created jpg's & mov's Are No Longer In The Correct Timing Sequence That Were Created/Previewed Before Rendering DVD Movie I'am Suspecting This Is My Doing's/Self Impalement, Found Nothing On Youtube/Forums w/Vidiot. Open For Suggestions/Comments/Help Ver 0.3.14 Win 8.1 Pro, i7-4790k, Nivida GTX-970_4GB, 32GB, PSU Corsair RM850 Gold, Samsung SSD's RET-USMC@Outlook.com 02-23-2016

    Posted 02/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice simple software.

    Posted 12/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very straightforward and to the point. Would be nice if it was able to edit the speed of clips (up to 64x speed would be ideal, especially for those of us who make timelapse videos) Thanks if you read

    Posted 09/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PROS: Drag and drop your video files in (Once you create a sequence), can import AND export in MP4, adjustable fades, opacity controls, no malware, multiple track capability and you can unlink audio and video. CONS: No keyframes. For the casual editor it's not a big deal but for me that makes it unuseable. It also has very few effects. SUMMARY: This is the best free editor I've ever come across. It blows fancier free editors (Which claim to be amazing but aren't) out of the water. It's easy to use (Once you look at the help file. The key bindings section is very informative), edits well, has good export quality. I edit with Premiere Elements 11 but if I didn't have that I would use this.

    Posted 08/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    (Version 0.3.8 - 1820) Amazing program. Very easy to use; if you don't understand something just refer to the help file included, it basically most of the program. The timeline feature is very neat. The developer is nice and responsive. :) Could use a few more features though, such as: -Custom input of time for an image/video to be displayed. -Higher framerate support (240 FPS hopefully) -Slowing down of clips to 0.25x / Speeding up to 4.0x

    Posted 07/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely easy to use, with a well designed interface. Great work!

    Posted 02/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installs fine, then upon launch I get a "Vidiot is not a valid Win32 application". Oh well, looking forward to a version that works on my XP machine.

    Posted 10/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have years of experience with other video editors. I tried opening a simple AVI with this one, but could not figure out how to get to the expected "timeline" interface. I also tried creating a new timeline from scratch but the program just crashed. (Windows 7)

    Posted 08/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it doesn't do anything!

    Posted 08/23/2014

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks