uniCenta POS Icon

uniCenta POS

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (99) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (99)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
81
7
0
0
11
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Alive and kicking leader of all OBPOS clones. It works. And they say you can use tablets ^_^ Dude, I have to taste that...

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Installer does not run on latest version of OS X (10.3.8) Fails to detect Java Runtime Environment. Verified that current, working JRE is v 1.7, but installer does not detect properly. Cannot install software on latest OS X.

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried on 2 pc's the Installation does not run on Windows 10 Fails repeatedly to Java Runtime files. rebooted all programs involved into recommended setup, but it simply doesn't work.

    Posted 03/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using Unicenta since June 2015 and its certainly helped putting the whole venture into its right place. The In's the Out's, the earnings, expenses all of it makes better sense and the value addition to the business is immense. What is also a highlight is the ease or start up time for a new employee to use the system - its simple and easy. One desirable thing would be if the third party updates and mods could be integrated into the mainstream so that updates to later versions would be inclusive as well. There are many apps out there but none that comes close to Unicenta comparing its offerings and ability. Worth the time, effort and money (if you seek support) you send on this software.

    Posted 12/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am so happy I found oPos. It does everything I need' or think I need, and the support forum is very helpful. I only give 4 stars now as there is no direct Help File of full user manual. Itisi very much a "play and plug" experience. I am not a programmer and some of the available help is a bit obscure. BUT I still say this is a great program and I am very grateful to the programmers and all those who have helped me so far.

    Posted 10/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why does it break after updates, to the system, becomes a very unstable software to use, each time that happens, latest is barcodes

    Posted 10/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! It's actively maintained, has a slough of additional features, attention to detail given to every screen, and its FROSS! Definitely give this software a try :)

    Posted 08/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unicenta is a complete feature rich multi-platform POS software and it costs nothing. Thanks to Jack Gerard it is free to the community. I am using it for my restaurant in Noosa, Queensland, Australia and saved heaps of money in the process. Jack was very helpful and generous with Unicenta paid support for mini setup issues.

    Posted 07/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unicenta POS is a great software for our store and Jack is a great guy to deal with. Compared to commercial systems costing thousands, this software is an absolute must. Highly recommended!

    Posted 07/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    posapps.io popus are annoying, possible to remove with some know how, best and cheapest POS I have used so far. Source is not available, should be on git, the project would be so much better if it was, please correct me if I am wrong.

    Posted 07/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good and completed application. I want to add some features on the application. Haw Can I open the code source in the Eclipse EDI ? the code source that I have downloaded is not a java project !! Please How can I open the code source like a java project in order to add or retreave athers features. Thanks.

    Posted 06/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Best POS System ever

    Posted 05/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AWESOME, using it on a MySQL database from hosting provider to connect multiple clients - Highly recommend for free the CSV import is a real perk to this software

    Posted 04/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is what you make it - the possibilities are endless! The uniCenta team provide the bones and the community build the flesh. With some basic programming knowledge you can do a lot, with some advanced programming knowledge the oPOS is your oyster!

    Posted 03/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! work on Linux out the box. Hopefully this project live on forever

    Posted 03/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this does NOT work on linux

    Posted 01/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Work Crew, but i got problems when customizing the project.

    Posted 12/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent POS system that does a lot with out of the box with the standard configuration. With some technical skills a little effort you can customize it to do almost anything.

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really good for open source software :), though it still has some little bug or less feature, overall, it is great!

    Posted 12/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best open source POS in solar system :) ! Eager to get uniCenta POS 3.80 release source code to work on my fork. Thank You uniCenta crew!

    Posted 10/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program and beautiful design lacks only add a feature expiration date materials and print barcode labels enter numbers manually when it does not print the barcode when entering numbers manually

    Posted 07/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant project, been playing around for 4 months and now installed it live at 2 sites, still learning how do do things, I am not a programmer, just someone that knows very little how Java and codes work, and with the help of the forum I managed to get most of my questions answered.

    Posted 06/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazed by uniCenta oPOS! Took the leap into open source for first time with version 3.6 and no regrets. We use in three countries and six stores and it's rock-solid. Saved us thousands of euros so donated some of that saving back to uniCenta to help keep this great project going. Would give more stars if I could

    Posted 06/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is the basis for the best POS around!

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been so pleased with this software. I've been using it for over a year now and when I recently ran an update and had a few problems the support from Unicenta was great. I use Unicenta for my small shop and it has made everything so much easier. The support/ website and forum have just kept developing and improving, huge credit to the developer. Fabulous product and amazing that it is offered for free.

    Posted 05/15/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks