Just Use Linux JULinux Icon

A Linux Distribution for Windows Users and Mac users

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
1
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Terrible.

    Posted 01/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    probably the best Linux distro for new users!

    Posted 08/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its really great but a few bugs and tweaks but fixable its a bit different mt pc is slow cant wait to put the Newest JULinux on my new gaming pc ill be getting this fall God willing overall great thanks and Jesus Bless :)

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the fastest OS. I love it

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ultumix works perfectly.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I work with High-Availability Servers on a daily basis. We have to remotely access them with Windows desktops. We're always having problems with the desktops. At home, I've gotten to the point I would like something that is similar, but actually reliable. I've always known Linux as being reliable, JULinux I can easily migrate my wife and family to, without having to retrain them. As stated by others, I too am impressed at how fast it installs compared to other DISTRO's, even faster that MINT (which I had tried on the same Laptop, just prior to installing JULinux). It's very user friendly and the menus are easy to understand. It quickly connected to my printer and EZblueServer. I'm very satisfied. Definitely something I can use at home, and possibly at work. :-)

    Posted 08/02/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best of all worlds ! Nothing is perfect. It is also good to learn more of your computer and develop ypur computer skills. Give it a go !

    Posted 04/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Again, a terrible rip-off of a popular distribution certain to turn people away from Linux. Absolutely ghastly!

    Posted 03/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is very fast and fun!

    Posted 09/26/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have tried MOST of the other Linux distros. JULinux is the BEST by far! Download it. Try it. You won't be disappointed!

    Posted 09/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Much better then the last version a much more user friendly interface and seemless wine intergration makes it easy for windows users to make the jump

    Posted 09/11/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A bad remaster of ubuntu, (the author also has a very dubious history with many distros) for a nice insight into his previous attempt and just what kind of guy you would be trusting to maintain your OS (dont forget to read the comments!) see http://ruminationsonthedigitalrealm.wordpress.com/2007/12/21/thirty-days-with-pclinuxos-the-case-of-ultumix-or-how-not-to-remaster-pclinuxos/

    Posted 06/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think that this Linux distribution is great for Windows users just switching to Linux.

    Posted 09/20/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks