TurboPower Orpheus Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run tporpheus

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has anybody tried to use Orpheus 4.08 in Delphi XE3? I can compile the runtime package OK, however it fails to compile the design time package with the error that "designide" unit cannot be found, even though "designide.dcp" is in the required packages list.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool. Works perfect. Very helpful.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks tporpheus

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great and powerful UI toolkit, very rich functionality!

    Posted 08/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are you sure it really work with Delphi 3.0? I bought several years ago (1997?) the orpheus from Turbo Power: i have a 2.14 version (!!). It still working with a project. I got some kind of error with ovcsimplearrayedit so I thought to update . but I got some kind of error when compiling. (ovcstr).

    Posted 07/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tporpheus, easy to use

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The followng instructions worked for me to build Orpheus for XE2: 1: Unzip Orpheus408.zip to some directory 2. File / Open project - Select Orpheus\packages\Delphi XE2\Orpheus Delphi XE.groupproj 3. In project manager - Change TargetPlatform to Win32 because DesignIde is not supprorted in 64-bit mode - Right click on O408_r160.bpl and select Build - Right click on O408_d160.bpl and select Build - Right click on O408br160.bpl and select Build - Right click on O408bd160.bpl and select Build - Right click on O408_d160.bpl and select Install - Right click on O408bd160.bpl and select Install 4. File / Close all

    Posted 10/27/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At last i compiledl

    Posted 03/10/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Delphi 2007. Not found files with 110 ext. How I can install?

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works! However under windows 7: Are you using the x64 version of windows ? the folder that 32 bit programs see as 'system32' is actually C:\Windows\SysWOW64 in explorer and other 64bit programs so you need to build to a different folder and copy into SysWOW64. wow :)

    Posted 01/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    can anyone tell me how to install this for c++?? Have to recompile a project which uses orpheus , but took me already 2 days, still can't get it to work :((

    Posted 07/26/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Delphi 2010 follow the compile section 3 of instructions in readme407pre.txt works perfectly

    Posted 03/18/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Delphi 2010: Installing TurboPower Orpheus: 1. Download and unzip: http://sourceforge.net/projects/tporpheus/files/Orpheus407AU_3.zip/download 2. I unzipped to C:\TurboPowerOrpheus407AU_3 3. Double-click on D10Packages.bdsgroup. This will open in Delphi 2010 4. Right-click on O407_d100.bpl >> Install 5. Package has been installed. 6. Component >> Install Packages 7. Project Options >> Components 8. File >> New >> VCL Forms Application – Delphi >> Tool Palette 9. File >> Open Project >> C:\TurboPowerOrpheus407AU_3\examples\Delphi >> AddrBook.dpr

    Posted 03/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I know the toolkit and it is great to see it being maintained... For some reason when I downloaded the tip it is looking for "StrUtils" under D5 which is not found... Any ideas?

    Posted 09/10/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great to have this for the latest versions of Delphi -- thanks.

    Posted 09/09/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks