TEncoder Video Converter Icon

A multithreaded A/V converter, editor, downloader, and DVD ripper

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
6
2
1
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull

    Posted 12/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Definitely the best video encoder for Windows. It's awesome as a youtube-dl GUI as well.

    Posted 08/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's free and open-source, + works better than any other converter I ever used. Awesome!

    Posted 05/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had to convert some videos in the past to mp4 and relied on this software which did the job very well for my needs. I must confess I didn't find the interface that so easy to get to the combinations I was looking for, but I guess it's because I'm not that proficient in video and sound manipulation in spite of not being that kind of dummy user. Recently I needed to download an interview I had recorded in youtube using Google's Hangout On Air (very cool, by the way) but youtube only provides the download as an mp4. I needed an mp3 to manipulate in Audacity. And the softwares in my Windows 2008 only convert to m4a and wma (Microsoft always so incompatible with its users needs!). So I was back to sourceforge (in which I trust and have been counting on for years) and was pleasantly surprised by the new features the author, Ozok, has added in the recent upgrades: You can now download your videos from youtube and other hosts, amongst other good news. It took me a little while to get to the combinations leading me to extract the mp3 during the download operation, but it was very fast and again accomplished very well the task. I share the steps with the other users so that they can save a bit of time: 1. In the tab "Video Downloader" enable the "Convert downloaded videos" 2. In the "Video Codec" dropdown box, select "Video codec: NONE" This will enable the mp3 to be downloaded along with the mp4 too. It was very fast in my case. Another option is to download the mp4 first and then provide the settings I mentioned to get the mp3 file after clicking the "Encode" button from the "Video/Audio converter" tab. I love the portable version but have already used the version installable and none of them come with advertisements, try to change your browser toolbar, install plugins or other annoying stuff. It's stable and I guess it's very safe because I didn't notice any strange behaviors after testing in my testing environment, but I'm not that super user also. In the end, I would highly recommend this software and leave here my congratulations to Ozok by the great job and the persistence improving his tool day by day. Enjoy everyone!

    Posted 04/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for the valuable converter and video utility. But I'm sorry, the main download offered doesn't reveal itself as 64 bit until the very very last moment. Could you please differentiate among every offered file what is 32 and what is 64 bit?

    Posted 10/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does what it says and is fast.

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product, easy to use, no unwanted 'add-on' products.

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very simple and easy to use but powerfull

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried several other Video Converting programs before stumbling upon this one. No malware of other crap, no nagscreens, no toolbars. Works like a charm, and is very fast and stable. Converts between an amazing amount of formats, and one can adjust about every property of the output file. Not the easiest program out there, but it works the best and gets the job done in one single screen. I am very pleased with this software, and do not think I'll ever need anything else.

    Posted 01/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. It is simple to use, yet surprisingly very powerful. It is very stable. I have stopped using Handbrake in favor of TEncoder.

    Posted 09/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very first OS video encoder that works for me. Thank you very much. great work!

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's an awesome piece of software. Hope it won't be a adware/closed source crap like "once great" mediacoder! Good job ozok...keep it up!

    Posted 03/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    once have advanced video options for almost popular codecs, will be the best, 100% recommended

    Posted 03/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program tencoder, thanks.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    high performance, tencoder. Good job!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tencoder is fast and stable

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It`s wonderfull, but i would thanks an option like "keep Aspect ratio"

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! :) Thanks

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the quality project

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I LOVE IT

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 09/12/2012
Show next 6 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks